FA Community Shield Past All-Time Winners List, Prize Money And Who Has Won The Most Times

FA Community Shield Past All-Time Winners List, Prize Money And Who Has Won The Most Times

Have a look at the past champions of the FA Community Shield and the winners prize money

The Community Shield is an annual match between the Premier League champions and the FA Cup champions from the previous season contested at Wembley Stadium. The league runners-up would be their opponent if the Premier League champions also won the FA Cup. It is acknowledged as a super cup matchup by both UEFA and the English Football Association.

The Charity Shield was its former name. The present version of the FA Charity Shield dates back to the 1908–09 season when the Sheriff of London Charity Shield was replaced. The current winners are Liverpool, who defeated Manchester City 3-1 thanks to goals from Julian Alvarez for the “Citizens” and goals from Alexander-Arnold, Mo Salah, and Darwin Nunez for Liverpool. The champions from the previous season, Leicester City, defeated Manchester City in the 89th minute on a single Kelechi Iheanacho penalty goal.

FA Community Shield Past All-Time Winners List, Prize Money, Who Has Won The Most Times

Teams Prize money
Winners £625,000
Runner-ups £625,000

Which team has the most FA Community Shield trophies? 

With 17 wins and four draws, Manchester United is the most successful team in the competition, followed by Arsenal with 15 wins and one draw and Liverpool with 11 wins and five draws (8 outright wins, one shared). The game with the most goals was Manchester United’s 8-4 victory over Swindon Town in 1911.

FA Community Shield All-Time Winners List 

The Premier League champions and the FA Cup winners from the previous season compete in the Community Shield every year. It has a long history and has had several champions over the years.

See the complete list of each FA Community Shield winner by year right here:

Year Winners
2022 Liverpool
2021 Leicester City
2020 Arsenal
2019 Manchester City
2018 Manchester City
2017 Arsenal
2016 Manchester United
2015 Arsenal
2014 Arsenal
2013 Manchester United
2012 Manchester City
2011 Manchester United
2010 Manchester United
2009 Chelsea
2008 Manchester United
2007 Manchester United
2006 Liverpool
2005 Chelsea
2004 Arsenal
2003 Manchester United
2002 Arsenal
2001 Liverpool
2000 Chelsea
1999 Arsenal
1998 Arsenal
1997 Manchester United
1996 Manchester United
1995 Everton
1994 Manchester United
1993 Manchester United
1992 Leeds United
1991 Arsenal/Tottenham
1990 Liverpool/Manchester United
1989 Liverpool
1988 Liverpool
1987 Everton
1986 Liverpool/Everton
1985 Everton
1984 Everton
1983 Manchester United
1982 Liverpool
1981 Aston Villa/Tottenham
1980 Liverpool
1979 Liverpool
1978 Nottingham Forest
1977 Liverpool/Manchester United
1976 Liverpool
1975 Derby County
1974 Liverpool
1973 Burnley
1972 Manchester City
1971 Leicester City
1970 Everton
1969 Leeds United
1968 Manchester City
1967 Manchester United/Tottenham
1966 Liverpool
1965 Liverpool/Manchester United
1964 Liverpool
1963 Everton
1962 Tottenham
1961 Tottenham
1960 Burnley/Wolverhampton
1959 Wolverhampton
1958 Bolton Wanderers
1957 Manchester United
1956 Manchester United
1955 Chelsea
1954 Wolverhampton
1953 Arsenal
1952 Manchester United
1951 Tottenham
1950 England
1949 Wolverhampton
1948 Arsenal
1938 Arsenal
1937 Manchester City
1936 Sunderland
1935 Sheffield Wednesday
1934 Arsenal
1933 Arsenal
1932 Everton
1931 Arsenal
1930 Arsenal
1929 English Professionals
1928 Everton
1927 Cardiff City
1926 English Amateurs
1925 English Amateurs
1924 English Professionals
1923 English Professionals
1922 Huddersfield Town
1921 Tottenham
1920 West Bromwich Albion
1913 English Professionals
1912 Blackburn Rovers
1911 Manchester United
1910 Brighton & Hove Albion
1909 Newcastle United
1908 Manchester United

ALSO READ: Women’s Euro 2022 Final Winner, England vs Germany Women Score, Third Place, Top Scorer, Clean Sheets, Player Of The Tournament, Awards Winners List, Prize Money

Recommended: Sports Fan App

Rizu Shukla