Snooker Masters Full List Of The Past Winners And Prize Money Pool Distribution

Snooker Masters Full List Of The Past Winners And Prize Money Pool Distribution

The Snooker Masters 2022, also known as the Cazoo Masters 2022 started on January 9 and will be ending on January 16, know the list of the past winners and prize money

The Snooker Masters 2022 tournament is being held at the Alexandra Palace in London, England.

The Snooker Masters 2022 is currently underway at the Alexandra Palace in London, England. The professional snooker tournament started on January 9, 2022, and will end on January 16, 2022. The Snooker Masters 2022 comes under the World Snooker Tour of the World Professional Billiards and Snooker Association (WPBSA). The first-ever Snooker Masters was held in 1975 and the tournament has drawn the attention of the global snooker fanbase ever since.

Here is the list of the winners of the Snooker Masters right from 1975, followed by the prize money distribution of the Snooker Masters 2022.

Past Winners Full List Of Snooker Masters

YearWinnerRunner-upFinal scoreSeasonVenue
1975John Spencer (England)Ray Reardon (Wales)9–81974/75West Centre Hotel, London
1976Ray Reardon (Wales)Graham Miles (England)7–31975/76New London Theatre,
1977Doug Mountjoy (Wales)Ray Reardon (Wales)7–61976/77
1978Alex Higgins (Northern Ireland)Cliff Thorburn (Canada)7–51977/78
1979Perrie Mans (South Africa)Alex Higgins (Northern Ireland)8–41978/79Wembley Conference Centre,
1980Terry Griffiths (Wales)Alex Higgins (Northern Ireland)9–51979/80
1981Alex Higgins (Northern Ireland)Terry Griffiths (Wales)9–61980/81
1982Steve Davis (England)Terry Griffiths (Wales)9–51981/82
1983Cliff Thorburn (Canada)Ray Reardon (Wales)9–71982/83
1984Jimmy White (England)Terry Griffiths (Wales)9–51983/84
1985Cliff Thorburn (Canada)Doug Mountjoy (Wales)9–61984/85
1986Cliff Thorburn (Canada)Jimmy White (England)9–51985/86
1987Dennis Taylor (Northern Ireland)Alex Higgins (Northern Ireland)9–81986/87
1988Steve Davis (England)Mike Hallett (England)9–01987/88
1989Stephen Hendry (Scotland)John Parrott (England)9–61988/89
1990Stephen Hendry (Scotland)John Parrott (England)9–41989/90
1991Stephen Hendry (Scotland)Mike Hallett (England)9–81990/91
1992Stephen Hendry (Scotland)John Parrott (England)9–41991/92
1993Stephen Hendry (Scotland)James Wattana (Thailand)9–51992/93
1994Alan McManus (Scotland)Stephen Hendry (Scotland)9–81993/94
1995Ronnie O’Sullivan (England)John Higgins (Scotland)9–31994/95
1996Stephen Hendry (Scotland)Ronnie O’Sullivan (England)10–51995/96
1997Steve Davis (England)Ronnie O’Sullivan (England)10–81996/97
1998Mark Williams (Wales)Stephen Hendry (Scotland)10–91997/98
1999John Higgins (Scotland)Ken Doherty (Ireland)10–81998/99
2000Matthew Stevens (Wales)Ken Doherty (Ireland)10–81999/00
2001Paul Hunter (England)Fergal O’Brien (Ireland)10–92000/01
2002Paul Hunter (England)Mark Williams (Wales)10–92001/02
2003Mark Williams (Wales)Stephen Hendry (Scotland)10–42002/03
2004Paul Hunter (England)Ronnie O’Sullivan (England)10–92003/04
2005Ronnie O’Sullivan (England)John Higgins (Scotland)10–32004/05
2006John Higgins (Scotland)Ronnie O’Sullivan (England)10–92005/06
2007Ronnie O’Sullivan (England)Ding Junhui (China)10–32006/07Wembley Arena,
2008Mark Selby (England)Stephen Lee (England)10–32007/08
2009Ronnie O’Sullivan (England)Mark Selby (England)10–82008/09
2010Mark Selby (England)Ronnie O’Sullivan (England)10–92009/10
2011Ding Junhui (China) Marco Fu (Hong Kong)10–42010/11
2012Neil Robertson (Australia)Shaun Murphy (England)10–62011/12Alexandra Palace,
2013Mark Selby (England)Neil Robertson (Australia)10–62012/13
2014Ronnie O’Sullivan (England)Mark Selby (England)10–42013/14
2015Shaun Murphy (England)Neil Robertson (Australia)10–22014/15
2016Ronnie O’Sullivan (England)Barry Hawkins (England)10–12015/16
2017Ronnie O’Sullivan (England)Joe Perry (England)10–72016/17
2018Mark Allen (Northern Ireland)Kyren Wilson (England)10–72017/18
2019Judd Trump (England)Ronnie O’Sullivan (England)10–42018/19
2020Stuart Bingham (England)Ali Carter (England)10–82019/20
2021Yan Bingtao (China)John Higgins (Scotland)10–82020/21Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes
20222021/22Alexandra Palace, London

Snooker Masters 2022 Prize Money Pool Purse Distribution

Winner: £250,000

Runner-up: £100,000

Semi-finals: £60,000

Quarter-finals: £30,000

Last 16: £15,000

Highest break: £15,000

TOTAL Prize Money distributed for the Snooker Masters 2022 is £725,000

ALSO READ Cricketer Ajay Jadeja Latest News, Fake News Spreads Online Of His Death

Tanveer Deodhar