NASCAR 2022 Cup Series Season Drivers Lineup, Salaries, Teams, Season Format, Schedule

NASCAR 2022 Cup Series Season Drivers Lineup, Salaries, Teams, Season Format, Schedule

Before the start of the NASCAR 2022 season, we take a look at all the drivers, their teams, earnings, schedule, manufacturers

The 2022 season of NASCAR cup series will begin at LA Memorial Colosseum on 6th February but season’s points official race will start from 20th February. The season is scheduled to end on November 6 after the NASCAR Cup Series Championship Race at Phoenix Raceway.

NASCAR 2022 Season Drivers Lineup And Teams

Driver Team Manufacturer
Kyle Larson Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
Chase Elliott
William Byron
Alex Bowman
Ricky Stenhouse Jr. JTG Daugherty Racing
Daniel Hemric Kaulig Racing
A. J. Allmendinger
Noah Gragson
Justin Haley
Ty Dillon Petty GMS Motorsports
Erik Jones
Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing
Tyler Reddick
Corey LaJoie Spire Motorsports
Josh Bilicki
Ross Chastain Trackhouse Racing Team
Daniel Suárez
Michael McDowell Front Row Motorsports Ford
Todd Gilliland
B. J. McLeod Live Fast Motorsports
David Ragan Rick Ware Racing
Ryan Preece
Garrett Smithley
Cody Ware
Brad Keselowski RFK Racing
Chris Buescher
Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing
Aric Almirola
Chase Briscoe
Cole Custer
Austin Cindric Team Penske
Ryan Blaney
Joey Logano
Harrison Burton Wood Brothers Racing
Bubba Wallace 23XI Racing Toyota
Kurt Busch
Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing
Kyle Busch
Martin Truex Jr.
Christopher Bell

NASCAR Drivers Salaries

NASCAR has struggled to get good sponsorship deals, and as a result, salaries also witnessed a significant fall. In the 2020 NASCAR season, Kyle Busch received the highest $ 18 million compensation. Seven cup title winner Johnson earned the second-highest salary of $ 17.6 million.

But only these two players earned more than $ 10 million, while many drivers struggled to earn more than $ 3 million salaries. It was also witnessed that only top drivers earn money from endorsements or merchandise sales. In contrast, other drivers struggled to get any other income source except their base salary.

In the 2021 season, three drivers earned more than $ 10 million. Denny Hamlin earned the highest salary at $ 13.1 million, followed by Kevin Harvick at a $ 10.9 million salary.


NASCAR Cup 2022 Details, Format, Teams And Races

The NASCAR 2022 season will feature 26 official point races before the NASCAR Playoffs, which will begin with Round of 16. The 2022 season will create history as Next Gen Car will debut after the unfortunate postponement due to the pandemic.


2022 NASCAR season will feature sixteen Chartered teams plus three Non-chartered teams, including Beard Motorsports and MBM Motorsports.

Kyle Larson is the reigning NASCAR champion after he emerged as the champion in the NASCAR playoffs.


ALSO READ: Mumbai To Be Venue Of IPL 2022, Matches To Take Place Without Spectators 

Recommended: The Sports Fan App