All England Open badminton 2024 schedule, dates, time, draw, tickets, prize money, live streaming telecast where to watch

All England Open badminton 2024 schedule, dates, time, draw, tickets, prize money, live streaming telecast where to watch

We examine the 2024 BWF All England Open badminton schedule, draw, seeded players, & streaming info, which will start from 12th March in Birmingham’s Utilita Arena

As per the schedule for the All England Open 2024, Satwik and Chirag, the Indian men’s doubles duo, will initiate their pursuit of the title by facing the experienced Indonesian pair of Ahsan and Setiawan in the first round. Additionally, Treesa and Gayatri, the women’s doubles pair, will kick off their campaign by competing against Rahayu and Ramadhanti.

All England Open badminton 2024 schedule, dates, time, players, draw, tickets, prize money, live streaming telecast where to watch

Event Winner Finalist Semi-finals Quarter-finals Last 16 Last 32
Singles $91,000 $44,200 $18,200 $7,150 $3,900 $1,300
Doubles $96,200 $45,500 $18,200 $8,125 $4,225 $1,300

Due to the All England Open’s status as a BWF World Tour Super 1000 event, each singles category winner will earn $91,000. Meanwhile, every doubles category winner will bag $96,200. Notably, the total prize pool for this prestigious event is $1,300,000. To watch the event in-person, interested fans can buy their tickets from here.

2024 All England Open schedule, date, venue, fixtures, key shuttlers, & first-round draw

At the All England Open 2024, Malaysia’s badminton star Lee Zii Jia is set to confront Naraoka Kodai in the first round of the men’s singles. Lee has bested his Japanese rival only once in their four previous matches. Last month, Naraoka emerged victorious over the Malaysian, who holds the 10th rank globally, in the quarter-finals of the India Open.

Should Lee defeat the sixth-seeded Japanese player, he may potentially face either the 2021 men’s singles world champion, Loh Kean Yew of Singapore, or Ng Ka Long Angus of Hong Kong China. Throughout this season, the Malaysian shuttler has faced challenges and has yet to progress beyond the quarter-finals in any tournament.

Meanwhile, the Tokyo 2020 Olympic champion Viktor Axelsen, will compete against India’s world No. 24 Kidambi Srikanth in the opening round. Last year’s champion Li Shifeng will face France’s Toma Junior Popov. In the women’s singles, defending champion An Se-young, who holds the world No. 1 rank, will commence her campaign against Wen Chi Hsu of Chinese Taipei, while reigning Olympic champion Chen Yufei will play against Nguyen Thuy Linh of Vietnam.


we examine the seeded players of the upcoming BWF All England Open:

Men’s Singles
  1. Denmark Viktor Axelsen
  2. China Shi Yuqi
  3. China Li Shifeng
  4. Denmark Anders Antonsen
  5. Indonesia Anthony Sinisuka Ginting
  6. Japan Kodai Naraoka
  7. India Prannoy HS
  8. Thailand Kunlavut Vitidsarn
Women’s Singles
  1. South Korea An Se-young
  2. China Chen Yufei
  3. Chinese Taipei Tai Tzu-ying
  4. Japan Akane Yamaguchi
  5. Spain Carolina Marín
  6. China He Bingjiao
  7. Indonesia Gregoria Mariska Tunjung
  8. China Han Yue
Men’s Doubles
  1. India Satwiksairaj Rankireddy / Chirag Shetty
  2. China Liang Weikeng / Wang Chang
  3. South Korea Kang Min-hyuk / Seo Seung-jae
  4. Denmark Kim Astrup / Anders Skaarup Rasmussen
  5. Malaysia Aaron Chia / Soh Wooi Yik
  6. Japan Takuro Hoki / Yugo Kobayashi
  7. Indonesia Fajar Alfian / Muhammad Rian Ardianto
  8. China Liu Yuchen / Ou Xuanyi
Women’s Doubles
  1. China Chen Qingchen / Jia Yifan
  2. South Korea Baek Ha-na / Lee So-hee
  3. South Korea Kim So-yeong / Kong Hee-yong
  4. China Liu Shengshu / Tan Ning
  5. China Zhang Shuxian / Zheng Yu
  6. Japan Nami Matsuyama / Chiharu Shida
  7. Japan Yuki Fukushima / Sayaka Hirota
  8. Japan Mayu Matsumoto / Wakana Nagahara
Mixed Doubles
  1. China Zheng Siwei / Huang Yaqiong
  2. Japan Yuta Watanabe / Arisa Higashino
  3. South Korea Seo Seung-jae / Chae Yoo-jung
  4. China Feng Yanzhe / Huang Dongping
  5. China Jiang Zhenbang / Wei Yaxin
  6. Thailand Dechapol Puavaranukroh / Sapsiree Taerattanachai
  7. South Korea Kim Won-ho / Jeong Na-eun
  8. Hong Kong Tang Chun Man / Tse Ying Suet

All England Open 2024: draw & schedule

Men’s Singles:
  • Denmark V Axelsen vs India S Kidambi
  • Chinese Taipei Lin C-y vs China Weng HY
  • Indonesia A S Ginting vs Chinese Taipei Lee C-h
  • Japan K Nishimoto vs Canada B Yang
  • China Li SF vs France T J Popov
  • Japan K Watanabe vs Chinese Taipei Wang T-w
  • India Prannoy HS vs Chinese Taipei Su L-y
  • France C Popov vs Hong Kong Lee C Y
  • Singapore Loh K Y vs Hong Kong Ng K L
  • Malaysia Lee Z J vs Japan K Naraoka
  • India L Sen vs Malaysia Ng T Y
  • Japan K Tsuneyama vs Denmark A Antonsen
  • Chinese Taipei Chou T-c vs Indonesia J Christie
  • China Lu GZ vs Thailand K Vitidsarn
  • Indonesia C A Dwi Wardoyo vs India P Rajawat
  • Denmark R Gemke vs China Shi YQ
Women’s Singles:
  •  South Korea An S-y vs Chinese Taipei Hsu W-c
  • Germany Y Li vs India PV Sindhu
  • China Han Y vs Thailand S Katethong
  • Chinese Taipei Pai Y-p vs India A Kashyap
  • Japan A Yamaguchi vs China Zhang YM
  • Scotland K Gilmour vs Thailand P Chochuwong
  • Indonesia G M Tunjung vs Singapore Yeo J M
  • United States BW Zhang vs Denmark L Kjærsfeldt
  • Canada M Li vs Denmark M Blichfeldt
  • Malaysia Goh J W vs China He BJ
  • Thailand R Intanon vs South Korea Kim G-e
  • Japan N Okuhara vs Chinese Taipei Tai T-y
  • China Wang ZY vs Japan A Ohori
  • Chinese Taipei Sung S-y vs Spain C Marín
  • Thailand B Ongbamrungphan vs China Gao FJ
  • Vietnam Nguyễn T L vs China Chen YF

When & Where to watch: live stream & telecast


You can tune into live coverage of the German Open 2024 on the Badminton World Federation’s official YouTube channel, BWF TV, and Jio Cinema. In India, Sports 18 3 and Sports 18 1 HD TV channels will provide live broadcast of the All England Open badminton matches. Meanwhile, fans in England can do the same through BBC TV.

we examine the detailed schedule of this tournament:

March 12-13: First-Round (beginning from 9:00 AM IST)

14th February: Second-Round

March 15: Quarter-Final


16th March: Semi-Final

March 17: Final


error: This function is not allowed