Yuva Kabaddi Series 2024 final match winner and runner up prize money and awards winners list

Yuva Kabaddi Series 2024 final match winner and runner up prize money and awards winners list

Here is the list of award winners at the Yuva Kabaddi Series 2024 including the Best Player and prize money

Ahmednagar District, the defending champs, produced again another breathtaking performance. The thrilling Yuva Kabaddi Series Inter District Youth League 2024 championship game took place at Pune’s Balewadi Stadium.

Yuva Kabaddi Series 2024 final winner and runner up prize money and awards winners list

With a commanding 41–17 score over Palghar District, Ahmednagar District triumphed. Ahmednagar District, led by PKL players like Aditya Shinde, Prafull Zaware, and Shivam Pathare, successfully defended their title from the previous year by showcasing their extraordinary skills and strategic ability throughout the tournament.

With the help of three Pro Kabaddi League Season 10 standouts, Zaware, Shinde, and Patare, Ahmednagar District finished the competition unbeaten, winning 17 of the 18 games they took part in, with one match ending in a tie.

Since its founding in 2022, the explosive Yuva Kabaddi Series has been a top-tier, year-round competition that is renowned for hand-selecting talented young kabaddi players and shaping them into future stars.


The series recently commemorated the completion of its 1000th match in just 23 months, marking an important milestone. Approximately the course of the past month, 124 matches were played by 16 teams, totaling approximately 320 under-23 athletes under the 80 kg weight bracket.


With Shinde, each team possessed the ideal balance of youthful talent hoping to emulate their legendary teammates and seasoned campaigners. As the nail bitting match is done now, let us have a look at the winners, Best Player, prize money and other individual winners.

Yuva Kabaddi Series 2024 winners list

  • Best Raider of the Tournament: Prafull Zaware (207 points)
  • Best Defender of the Tournament: Dadaso Pujari (61 points)
  • Most Effective Raider: Abhiraj Pawar
  • Most Effective Defender: Sanket Khalate
  • Do Or Die Specialist: Jayesh Mahajan
  • Super Raid Specialist: Prafull Zaware
  • Super Tackle Specialist: Rupesh Salunkhe
  • Multi Point Raid Specialist: Raj Acharya

Yuva Kabaddi Series 2024 prize money

The winning squad received a reward money of Rs 20 lakh, while the runners-up received Rs 10 lakh.


After scoring 207 points, Zaware was declared the Best Raider and received a cash reward of Rs 50,000, while Dadaso Pujari of Kolhapur was named the Best Defender of the competition and received a comparable prize money with 61 tackle points.