WTC final 2023 India vs Australia schedule, date, time, venue, squad players list and live streaming telecast

WTC final 2023 India vs Australia schedule, date, time, venue, squad players list and live streaming telecast

The Indian team has been announced as they have qualified for the WTC Final, check out the schedule, date, time squads and where to watch the 2023 match

The ICC World Test Championship, a league tournament for test cricket, is governed by the ICC (International Cricket Council).

The first test series started in 2019 with the Ashes series and came to an end in June 2021 with New Zealand raising the trophy after defeating India in the inaugural World Test Championship final.

On August 4, 2021, the Pataudi Trophy series between India and England signalled the start of the second ICC World Tennis Championship. With a points percentage of 58.8, India comes in second place behind Australia in the WTC points table. The two teams competed in a four-match BGT test series in February and March.

The Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) is about to end, and all of the Indian and Australian cricket fans are now focused on the WTC final. We will be providing the match cricket live score and all details.

WTC final 2023 India vs Australia schedule, date, time, venue, teams, squad players list and live streaming telecast

Due to a hamstring injury, KL Rahul will miss the entire WTC Final and IPL 2023 seasons. He and his injured teammate Jaydev Unadkat left the LSG camp after the game against CSK on May 4, 2023.


WTC Final 2023: India Squad

The Board of Cricket Council of India has announced the lineup for the WTC Final between India and Australia, which will take place in London.

Among the 15 players, Ajinkya Rahane is the highlight of the squad. He last represented India on their tour of South Africa in 2022 and has returned due to his consistent play. The selectors may have also given him a chance because Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer were injured.

Below is a list of the 15-man squad for the championship game against Australia at Oval Stadium in June.

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • Shubman Gill
  • Cheteshwar Pujara
  • Virat Kohli
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • KS Bharat
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Axar Patel
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Mohd. Shami
  • Mohd. Siraj
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Jaydev Unadkat

WTC Final 2023: Australia Squad

The Australian Cricket Board also unveiled the World Cricket Championship Final 2023 team earlier this month, which will feature Australia and India at London’s Oval Stadium. Mitchell Marsh and David Warner are the highlighted names on this list.

  • Pat Cummins (Captain)
  • Scott Boland
  • Alex Carey
  • Cameron Green
  • Marcus Harris
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Travis Head
  • Josh Inglis
  • Usman Khawaja
  • Marnus Labuschagne
  • Nathan Lyon
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Todd Murphy
  • Matthew Renshaw
  • Steve Smith
  • Mitchell Starc
  • David Warner

WTC Final 2023 schedule, date, time, venue

From June 7–11 at 2:30 pm (IST), the WTC Final will be played at the Oval in London. A reserve day has also been retained until June 12, 2023. Prior to that, New Zealand won the 2021 WTC Final in Southampton by an 8-wicket margin over India.


Test stats of India and Australia at Oval

Teams Matches Win Loss Draw No Result
India 38 7 17 14 0
Australia 14 2 5 7 0

WTC Final 2023: Finalists & Winner Predictions

New Zealand’s victory over Sri Lanka’s attempt to finish in the top two has now secured India’s position in the ICC WTC championship match, joining Australia in doing so. With a thrilling last-ball victory, NZ defeated SL in the second test of the two-match test series.

India earned 58.8% of the points percentage in the fourth Test of the BGT series, avoiding loss. After the BGT triumph, an international final against Australia will begin on June 7 at the Oval in London. The WTC mace will be given to the winner.

ICC World Test Championship Points Table

With 152 points, India sits second on the rankings after Australia. Check out the nine teams competing for the WTC trophy.

Team PCT (%) Win Loss Draw Points
Australia 66.67 11 3 5 152
India 58.8 10 5 3 127
Sri Lanka 48.48 5 5 1 64
South Africa 55.56 8 6 1 100
England 46.97 10 8 4 124
Pakistan 38.1 4 6 4 64
West Indies 34.62 4 7 2 54
New Zealand 33.33 3 6 3 48
Bangladesh 11.11 1 10 1 16

WTC Final 2023 live streaming and broadcasting details: Where to watch?

The ICC World Television Championship Final will be broadcast on television in India by the Star Sports Network Channels (Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu, and Star Sports 1 Kannada).


Disney+Hotstar is the legal owner of the Final’s digital rights.