World Tennis League (WTL) 2023 schedule, date, teams and players list, tickets, where to watch

World Tennis League (WTL) 2023 schedule, date, teams and players list, tickets, where to watch

Know which WTA and ATP players will play at the World Tennis League as the tournament nears its second edition in 2023 along with the schedule and teams

The Meteora World Tennis League date is getting closer as December approaches. Annually, the United Arab Emirates hosts the World Tennis League, an exhibition mixed-gender team tennis championship unaffiliated with the ATP or WTA.

World Tennis League (WTL) 2023 schedule, date, teams and players list, tickets, live streaming telecast where to watch

There will be four days of intense tennis competition, and it should be fascinating. It will be exciting to see this event, which is predicted to attract the greatest players in tennis.

The World Tennis League will be in its second season this year. From December 21 to 24, 2023, the competition will take place on a hard court at the Etihad Arena in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

Round-robin matches between the teams will include of one men’s singles match, one women’s singles match, and one mixed doubles match. The top two teams will play each other in the final on December 24, 2023, following the round-robin round.

The full schedule and tickets can be found here.


World Tennis League 2023 schedule

Beginning on December 21st, the four-day matches will take place. On December 24, the championship game will take place.

Which are the teams at the World Tennis League 2023?

The four teams are the Falcons, Eagles, Kites, and Hawks, with four players on each squad.


Which players are participating at the World Tennis League 2023?

This spectacular competition will include 16 ATP and WTA players. The Hawks will be represented by Caroline Garcia, Hubert Hurkacz, Casper Ruud, and Iga Swiatek. On Day 1, the Falcons, who are comprised of Miomir Kecmanovic, Taylor Fritz, Leylah Fernandez, and Elena Rybakina, will play against them.

On the opening day, Daniil Medvedev, Andrey Rublev, Mirra Andreeva, and Sofia Kenin will represent the Eagles. They will square off against the Kites, which are made up of Grigor Dimitrov, Paula Badosa, Stefanos Tsitsipas, and Aryna Sabalenka.


The games on Day 2; the Falcons versus the Kites and the Hawks versus the Eagles; will be equally thrilling as Day 1 was. The Hawks will play the Kites on the final day of the round-robin competition, while the Eagles will play the Falcons. The finals, which take place on December 24, will only see the top two teams advance.

Live streaming of the event will take place on JioCinema in India.


error: This function is not allowed