Who Is Red Dagger In Ms Marvel, Powers And Tattoo In MCU Comics

Who Is Red Dagger In Ms Marvel, Powers And Tattoo In MCU Comics

Ms Marvel Episode 4 saw Kamala Khan leave Jersey City for Karachi, where she met a new character and ally, know who is Red Dagger, his power and role in the comics

We introduce you to Kareem and his mantle, the Red Dagger, as well as what fans are saying about the new character and provide an episode guide for the series.

Ms Marvel, a Disney Plus miniseries created by Bisha K. Ali, will follow Iman Vellani’s Kamala Khan as her new powers awaken to turn her into Ms Marvel. The series will consist of six episodes, and the character will also feature in the upcoming The Marvels film, which will be directed by Brie Larson as Carol Danvers, a.k.a. Captain Marvel.

Know Who Is Red Dagger In Ms Marvel, Powers And Tattoo In MCU Comics

What Are The Powers Of The Red Dagger?


Kareem was first presented in Ms Marvel (Vol. 4) #12 in 2016 as a figure from Badin, Pakistan, who would defend the villagers as the Red Dagger. In Marvel Comics, Kamala Khan’s auntie Ayesha – not to be confused with her great grandmother Aisha – attended school with Kareem’s mother, and when Kareem graduated from high school, he moved to Karachi to live with Kamala’s grandmother.

Later in the character’s story, he moved to Jersey City to be with the Khans during an exchange student programme, but in the Ms Marvel series, he is part of a Red Dagger group that works with Waleed. The Red Dagger possesses no magical abilities, but rather is a brilliant marksman and thrower of knives.


The Red Dagger Is A Favorite Of Marvel Fans.

The arrival of the Red Dagger has been praised throughout the community, and one fan noted that the fun has only just begun. Another fan said it was great to see the Red Dagger come to life in live-action, and Ms Marvel did an excellent job of portraying the character. Finally, one fan stated that Episode 4 was an excellent introduction to the Red Dagger and went on to laud the entire series.

What Is The Number Of Episodes In Ms Marvel?

Ms Marvel will have six episodes in Season 1 on Disney Plus, following in the footsteps of other Marvel programmes. We have highlighted the current release dates for all six episodes below, and we will update episode names when they are announced:

  • Episode 1: Generation Why – June 8, 2022
  • Episode 2: Crushed – June 15, 2022
  • Episode 3: Destined – June 22, 2022
  • Episode 4: Seeing Red – June 29, 2022
  • Episode 5: July 6, 2022
  • Episode 6: July 13, 2022