Who is Mukesh Dalal BJP leader who won Surat Lok Sabha elections 2024 seat, biography, age and education

Who is Mukesh Dalal BJP leader who won Surat Lok Sabha elections 2024 seat, biography, age and education

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) started off the Lok Sabha Elections 2024 with a win as party candidate Mukesh Dalal won the Surat constituency in Gujarat unopposed, find out more about him and his biography below

The result comes ahead of the official counting of votes, as elections are yet to take place in some constituencies across the country.

Who is Mukesh Dalal BJP leader who won Surat Lok Sabha elections 2024 seat, biography, age, profile and education

The Surat constituency is a general seat with the BJP and the Congress as the main parties.

BJP candidate Mukesh Dalal wins unopposed

Mukesh Dalal from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) yesterday, on April 22, won Gujarat’s Surat Lok Sabha constituency. The decision came after a series of events, starting with the election officer cancelling Congress candidate Nilesh Kumbhani’s nomination.


The election officer cancelled it over alleged “fake signatures of people who signed as witnesses.” The other eight candidates for the seat also withdrew their nominations. Notably, Gujarat has a total of 26 Lok Sabha seats, with the polling set to take place in the third phase, i.e., on May 7. The BJP have managed to win all the parliamentary seats in the state in the last two Lok Sabha polls, 2014 and 2019.

Mukesh Dalal bio

Mukeshbhai Kumar Dalal is an Indian politician from Gujarat who was born in Surat in 1961. He hails from the Modh Vanik community and recently won the Surat constituency unopposed in the 2024 Lok Sabha Elections. He was serving as the general secretary of the BJP’s Surat city unit for over three years, and an SDCA committee member. Before joining politics, Dalal also served as the chairman of the Surat People’s Cooperative Bank Limited.



Dalal has a Bachelor’s degree in Commerce, and he also studied LLB and MBA (Finance).

Political career

Dalal has a long history with the BJP, having joined the BJP Yuva Morcha at the state level in 1981. He then served as a city executive member of the BJP before getting involved with the Surat Municipal Corporation (SMC). He was elected as a councilor for the SMC for three terms and also served as the chairman of the standing committee for five terms.


Surat Lok Sabha constituency

Surat is one of the Lok Sabha constituencies in the state of Gujarat, which has 26 parliamentary seats. The Surat seat features seven Assembly segments, including Suratwest, Olpad, Surateast, Suratnorth, Varachharoad, Karanj, and Katargam. Back in 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Darshana Vikram Jardosh from BJP won the seat, while Darshana Vikram Jardosh, also from BJP, won the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

ALSO READ: Who is Ochirvaani Batbold Man United fan from Mongolia who cycled for 11 months to see his team play at Wembley