UFC

UFC Fight Night 197 Vegas 42: Max Holloway vs Yair Rodriguez Schedule, Date, Time, Odds, Predictions, Tickets, Card, Live Stream

UFC Fight Night 197 Vegas 42: Max Holloway vs Yair Rodriguez Schedule, Date, Time, Odds, Predictions, Tickets, Card, Live Stream

UFC Fight Night 197 is just around the corner, know the tickets, venue, card, predictions and live stream of Vegas 42

Former featherweight champion Max Holloway will make a return to the Octagon to face Yair Rodriguez over the coming weekend. Read on to know all about the fight schedule, date, main card, undercard and other details.

UFC Fight Night 197 Vegas 42 Max Holloway vs Yair Rodriguez 

Max Holloway comes into the fight after a record-breaking show when he defeated Calvin Kattar back in January. Known by his nickname “Blessed”, the 29-year old’s debut fight was one to remember as he landed an impressive 445 strikes, eventually emerging victorious after a unanimous decision.

Kattar was left in a bruised and bloodied condition by the Hawaian, with the latter effortlessly dodging a 5-punch combination from the American fighter. Holloway even went on to shout at the commentary box, declaring himself as the very best boxer in the UFC. This weekend, Holloway will give it his all to claim a title shot for the third time after having lost twice consecutively to UFC featherweight champion Alexander Volkanovski.

UFC Fight Night 197 Vegas 42: Holloway vs Rodriguez Schedule, Date, Time, Card, Predictions, Odds

The bout is scheduled to take place on Saturday, 13th November at the UFC Apex facility which is situated in Las Vegas, Nevada. The fight will most probably take place at 12 AM, unlike other UFC PPV events that go on till early Sunday morning. Holloway has been on top of the featherweight division whereas Rodriguez has not fought since his last win over Jeremy Stephens in 2019.

Advertisement

UFC Fight Night 197: Holloway vs Rodriguez: Live Stream, Telecast And Tickets

The bout can be viewed on BT Sport 2 with the prelims’ coverage starting from 9 pm onwards. Subscribers can watch the fight on BT Sport’s website and app. The Fight Night events can also be viewed with the help of the UFC Fight Pass app. The application costs around 6.99 UK pounds per month and 71.99 pounds for an annual subscription.

The preliminary card starts at 1 PM ET / 10 AM PT / 6 PM GMT / 11:30 PM IST (Saturday, November 13) while the main card starts at 4 PM ET / 1 PM PT / 9 PM GMT (Saturday, November 13) | 2:30 AM IST (Sunday, November 14).

In India, the main card will be telecast on Sony TEN 1, 3/HD and on Sony LIV and on ESPN+ in the US.

The tickets can be bought on the UFC site.

Advertisement

UFC Fight Night 197 Max Holloway vs Yair Rodriguez: Betting Odds and Picks

Odds

Featherweight                   Current                 Opening

Max Holloway                     -700                       -350

Advertisement

Yair Rodriguez                     +500                       +275

Predictions

  • Holloway outright (-600)
  • Holloway Round 4, 5, or decision (-105)
  • Over 2.5 Rounds (-200)

UFC Vegas 42 Halloway vs Rodriguez: Fight Card

  • MAIN EVENT: Max Holloway v Yair Rodriguez
  • Ben Rothwell vs. Marcos Rogerio de Lima
  • Felicia Spencer vs. Leah Letson
  • Philipe Lins vs. TBA
  • Kyle Daukaus vs. Roman Dolidze
  • Song Yadong vs. Julio Arce

UFC Vegas 42 Preliminary card

  • Thiago Moises vs. Joel Alvarez
  • Cynthia Calvillo vs. Andrea Lee
  • Miguel Baeza vs. Khaos Williams
  • Sean Woodson vs. Collin Anglin
  • Cortney Casey vs. Liana Jojua
  • Marc Diakiese vs. Rafael Alves
  • Kennedy Nzechukwu vs. Da Un Jung

ALSO READ: Watch: Liverpool Fans Sing “Ole Is At The Wheel” Song During Manchester United vs Liverpool

Recommended: The Sports Fan App

Vinamra Mehrotra

More Stories