Tomorrow’s Golf League (TGL) 2024 schedule, start date, players, teams list, venue, format, rules and live stream telecast

Tomorrow’s Golf League (TGL) 2024 schedule, start date, players, teams list, venue, format, rules and live stream telecast

The highly anticipated Tomorrow’s Golf League (TGL) is all set to host its first edition and fans can check out all the competition details below along with the schedule and start date

Notably, two of the sport’s all-time greats, Tiger Woods, and Rory McIlroy, are the ones who developed the competition.

Tomorrow’s Golf League (TGL) 2024 schedule, start date, players, teams list, venue, format, rules and live stream telecast where to watch

The league looks to bring the excitement of seeing the best players in the world go up against each other in match play formats, but in a shorter time frame than a traditional tournament on the PGA Tour and in a specifically designed arena.

“TGL is the next evolution within professional golf, and I am committed to helping lead it into the future,” said Tiger Woods when the league was first announced in 2022. “Embracing technology to create this unique environment gives us the ability to move our sport into primetime on a consistent basis alongside so many of sports’ biggest events.”

TGL stands for ‘TMRW Golf League’ after TMRW Sports, the company co-founded by Woods and McIlroy that created it.

TGL launch date

The competition was initially set to launch earlier this year in January, 2024. However, the organizers have now set it for January 2025, with the first match set for Tuesday, January 7, 2025. Players and fans will eventually get to know more schedule details in the coming months.

TGL teams

The upcoming competition is set to feature six teams out of which only four have been confirmed as of now. Given below is the list of the four confirmed teams:

  • Atlanta Drive GC
  • Boston Common Golf
  • Juniper Links Golf Club
  • Los Angeles Golf Club
  • TGL New York
  • TGL San Francisco

TGL players

Given below is the full list of confirmed players with some players having already confirmed their teams:

Atlanta Drive GC

  • Justin Thomas
  • Patrick Cantlay
  • Billy Horschel
  • Lucas Glover

Boston Commons Golf

  • Rory McIlroy
  • Keegan Bradley
  • Adam Scott

Jupiter Links GC

  • Tiger Woods

Los Angeles Golf Club

  • Collin Morikawa
  • Tommy Fleetwood
  • Justin Rose
  • Sahith Theegala

New York

Team TBA

San Francisco


Team TBA

List of confirmed players yet to announce teams:

  • Wyndham Clark
  • Matt Fitzpatrick
  • Rickie Fowler
  • Max Homa
  • Tom Kim
  • Kevin Kisner
  • Min Woo Lee
  • Shane Lowry
  • Xander Schauffele
  • Cam Young

TGL format and points

According to the organizers, TGL will have two teams of three players each tee off in a 15-hole match. This will include nine holes of “Triples” (three vs three alternate shot) as well as six holes of Singles (head-to-head play). The team with the least number of shots to complete a hole will earn one point. Meanwhile teams that tie will receive zero points.

The team that earns the highest number of points by the end of the 15 holes wins the match. If two teams are tied after 15 holes, the teams will compete in a three vs three challenge. Moreover, during the alternate shot, the players from a team need to follow the same cycle of turns throughout the match.

In the singles format, each player will play two holes one-on-one against the other team. This means that player one would play hole 10 and 13 one-on-one against an opposing player, player two in hole 11 and 14, and player three hole 12 and 15.

Meanwhile, in the overall league format, teams will earn points based on their match outcome. Teams will get two points for a win while a loss gives one point, and a loss in regulation earns no points.


Following the end of the league round, the four teams that earn the most points will qualify for the postseason. The post season will be a single elimination bracket tournament where the team with the most points will play the fourth placed team. Meanwhile, the second and third placed teams will play each other in the first round. The winner of the two semifinal matches will then compete in the final championship match.

TGL rules

Aside from the format and points system, the competition will also feature several rules:

  • There will be a shot clock where players have just 40 seconds to hit
  • Player failing to hit under 40 seconds will receive a one-stroke penalty
  • Each team will have four timeouts per match, two for the 3 vs 3 segment and two for the singles portion
  • There will be a designated referee to overview all the action and enforce the traditional PGA tour rules and new ones

TGL venue

All the matches of the competition is set to take place in the custom-built SoFi Center, located in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida. The venue features virtual course elements for driving and fairway shots as well as a live green area for chipping and putting.

How to watch TGL

Notably, TGL has secured a deal with ESPN, making them official broadcast and streaming partners for the event. As such, fans can watch the live TV broadcast of the competition on either ESPN or ESPN2. Meanwhile, fans can watch the live streaming on ESPN Plus.

ALSO READ: Who is Sulaiman Ataee the Mannheim, Germany stabbing suspect, bio, age, family, wife, religion and nationality