The 6IXTY Cricket Tournament League 2022 Schedule, Date, Teams, Squad Players List, Format, Rules, Overs, Twitter

The 6IXTY Cricket Tournament League 2022 Schedule, Date, Teams, Squad Players List, Format, Rules, Overs, Twitter

All the teams participating in the inaugural session of the 6IXTY have announced their squads, know the cricket tournament league schedule, squad players list, schedule

The inaugural season, scheduled to begin on 24th August will feature West Indies legend Chris Gayle as the brand ambassador. Gayle will play for the St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots, who have also signed fellow West Indies stars Evin Lewis and Andre Fletcher.

The 6IXTY Cricket Tournament League 2022 Schedule, Date, Teams, Squad Players List, Format, Rules, Overs And Twitter News

The inaugural session will feature a total of six teams vying for the tournament trophy. The Trinbago Knight Riders, a team under the Knight Riders Group, are a strong contender, featuring some very strong signings. Some other strong teams are the Barbados Royals, the Jamaica Tallawahs, and the Guyana Amazon Warriors. These teams have all managed to secure strong players for their respective squad.

Squads Announced For 6IXTY Inaugural Edition Set To Begin On August 24


The 6IXTY will feature an innovative style of the game with new formats and rules. Read below to learn more.

6IXTY Rules And Game Format

The 6IXTY will be played in a 10-over format, unique from other T10 competitions. Each innings will consist only six wickets. The bowlers will bowl back-to-back five overs from each end instead of changing it after each over. Teams can win an extra powerplay over if they manage to hit two sixes in the first powerplay over.

The bowling side has to remove one fielder in the final over on failing to finish an innings in 45mins. In such a case, the pitch will consist only ten fielders. 6IXTY also presents a ‘Mystery Free Hit’ feature. Here fans can decide whether or not they will dismiss a batter on that delivery by voting via the app.

Final Squad Announced For Every Team In The 6IXTY

Jamaica Tallawahs: Rovman Powell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Fabian Allen, Imad Wasim, Brandon King, Kennar Lewis, Mohammad Amir, Shamarh Brooks, Migael Pretorius, Chris Green, Raymon Reifer, Jamie Merchant, Amir Jangoo, Shamar Springer, Nicholson Gordon, Kirk Mckenzie, Joshua James


St. Lucia Kings: Roston Chase, Johnson Charles, Kesrick Williams, McKenney Clarke, Alzarri Joseph, Scott Kuggeleijn, Mark Deyal, Jeavor Royal, Matthew Forde, Leroy Lugg, Preston McSween, Larry Edwards, Ackeem Auguste, Rivaldo Clarke, Roshon Primus, Ravendra Persaud, Jesse Bootan

Trinbago Knight Riders: Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nicholas Pooran, Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul, Tim Seifert, Seekkuge Prasanna, Jayden Seales, Tion Webster, Khary Pierre, Anderson Phillip, Terrence Hinds, Leonardo Julien, Shaaron Lewis.

St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots: Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher, Qasim Akram, Sherfane Rutherford, Dwaine Pretorius, Darren Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Dewald Brevis, Izharulhaq Naveed, Joshua da Silva, Jon-Riss Jaggesar, Keacy Carty, Kelvin Pittman, Jaden Carmichael.


Barbados Royals: Jason Holder, Ober McCoy, Kyle Mayers, Azam Khan, Hayden Walsh Jr., Oshane Thomas, Rahkeem Cornwall, Harry Tector, Devon Thomas, Joshua Bishop, Justin Greaves, Corbin Bosch, Nyeem Young, Teddy Bishop, Ramon Simmonds.

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Shimron Hetmyer, Odean Smith, Romario Shepherd, Colin Ingram, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shai Hope, Paul Stirling, Heinrich Klaasen, Keemo Paul, Jermaine Blackwood, Gudakesh Motie, Veerasammy Permaul, John Campbell, Shermon Lewis, Ronsford Beaton, Matthew Nandu, Junior Sinclair.

READ ALSO: WNBA 2022 Results Today, Live Scores, Daily Lineups, Games, Teams, Standings, Points Table, Schedule Live Stream Telecast

Recommended:  Sports Fan App