T20 World Cup 2024 all teams captains, coaches and support staff full list

T20 World Cup 2024 all teams captains, coaches and support staff full list

Have a look at the T20 World Cup 2024 captains, coaches and staff members list

The biannual Twenty20 International (T20I) competition for men’s national teams is organised by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

The competition would be in its ninth edition in 2024 with the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.


The tournament has already kicked off in the West Indies and USA, this month. 

The competition grows to twenty teams, with the greatest number of teams participating in the 2024 edition. 


T20 World Cup 2024 all teams captains, coaches and support staff list

List of T20 World Cup captains 

  • India: Rohit Sharma
  • Pakistan: Babar Azam
  • Australia: Mitchell Marsh
  • Afghanistan: Rashid Khan
  • Bangladesh: Najmul Hossian Shanto
  • USA: Monank Patel
  • England: Jos Buttler
  • South Africa: Aiden Markram
  • Sri Lanka: Wanindu Hasaranga
  • West Indies: Rovman Powell
  • New Zealand: Kane Williamson
  • Canada: Saad Bin Zafar
  • Ireland: Paul Stirling
  • Namibia: Gerhard Erasmus
  • Nepal: Rohit Paudel
  • Netherlands: Scott Edwards
  • Oman: Aqib Ilyas
  • Scotland: Richie Berrington
  • Papua New Guinea: Assadollah Vala
  • Uganda: Brian Masaba

List of T20 World Cup  head coaches 

  • India: Rahul Dravid
  • Pakistan: Gary Kirsten
  • Australia: Andrew McDonald
  • Afghanistan: Jonathan Trott
  • Bangladesh: Chandika Hathurusingha
  • USA: Stuart Law
  • England: Matthew Mott
  • South Africa: Rob Walter
  • Sri Lanka: Chris Silverwood
  • West Indies: Daren Sammy
  • New Zealand: Gary Stead
  • Canada: Pubudu Dassanayake
  • Ireland: Heinrich Malan
  • Namibia: Pierre de Bruyn
  • Nepal: Monty Desai
  • Netherlands: Ryan Cook
  • Oman: Duleep Mendis
  • Scotland: Doug Watson
  • Papua New Guinea: Tatenda Taibu
  • Uganda: Abhay Sharma

Now that we know the head coaches of each team participating in the T20 World Cup 2024, let us check out the coaching staff for the following.


Coaching staff of India 

  • Head coach: Rahul Dravid
  • Batting coach: Vikram Rathour
  • Bowling coach: Paras Mhambrey
  • Fielding coach: T. Dilip

Coaching staff of Pakistan Coaching staff of USA

  • Head coach: Stuart Law

Coaching staff of Oman

  • Head coach: Duleep Mendis

Coaching staff of Uganda 

  • Head coach: Abhay Sharma

Coaching staff of Sri Lanka 

  • Head coach: Chris Silverwood
  • Consultant coach: Mahela Jayawardene
  • Assistant coach: Thilina Kandamby
  • Spin bowling coach: Craig Howard
  • Fast bowling coach: Aaqib Javed
  • Fielding coach: Upul Chandana

Coaching Staff of South Africa 

  • Head coach: Rob Walter
  • Batting coach: JP Duminy
  • Bowling coach: Eric Simons
  • Fielding coach: Wandile Gwavu

Coaching Staff of Scotland 

  • Head coach: Doug Watson
  • Fielding skills consultant: Glenn Pocknall
  • Assistant coach: Stevie Gilmour
  • Assistant coach: Moneeb Iqbal

Coaching staff of Pakistan 

  • Head coach: Gary Kirsten
  • Assistant coach: Azhar Mahmood
  • Batting coach: Mohammad Yousuf
  • Spin bowling coach: Saeed Ajmal
  • Fielding coach: Aftab Khan

Coaching Staff of Papua New Guinea  

  • Head coach: Tatenda Taibu
  • Specialist coach: Phil Simmons

Coaching staff of New Zealand 

  • Head coach: Gary Stead
  • Batting coach: Luke Ronchi
  • Bowling coach: Jacob Oram
  • Fielding coach: James Foster

Coaching staff of Netherlands 

  • Head coach: Ryan Cook

Coaching staff of Nepal 

  • Head coach: Monty Desai
  • Batting coach: Nandan Phadnis

Coaching staff of Namibia 

  • Head coach: Pierre de Bruyn

Coaching staff of Ireland 

  • Head coach: Heinrich Malan
  • Batting and wicketkeeping coach: Gary Wilson
  • Pace bowling coach: Ryan Eagleson
  • Spin bowling coach: Chris Brown

Coaching staff of England 

  • Head coach: Matthew Mott
  • Assistant coach: Paul Collingwood
  • Assistant coach: Marcus Trescothick
  • Assistant coach: Kieron Pollard
  • Assistant coach: Andrew Flintoff
  • Spin bowling coach: Jeetan Patel
  • Pace bowling coach: Neil Killeen

Coaching staff of Bangladesh 

  • Head coach: Chandika Hathurusingha
  • Assistant coach: Nic Pothas
  • Batting coach: David Hemp
  • Spin bowling coach: Mushtaq Ahmed
  • Fast bowling coach: Andre Adams

Coaching staff of Canada 

  • Head coach: Pubudu Dassanayake
  • Assistant Coach: Khurram Chohan

Coaching staff of Afghanistan 

  • Head coach: Jonathan Trott
  • Batting coach: Andrew Puttick
  • Bowling coach: Hamid Hassan
  • Fielding coach: Shane McDermott
  • Bowling consultant: Dwayne Bravo

Coaching staff of Australia 

  • Head coach: Andrew McDonald
  • Assistant coach: Daniel Vettori
  • Batting coach: Michael Di Venuto
  • Bowling coach: Clint McKay
  • Fielding coach: Andre Borovec

Coaching staff of West Indies 

  • Head coach: Daren Sammy
  • Assistant coaches: Kenny Benjamin, Rayon Griffith, Stuart Williams