Six Nations rugby 2023 schedule calendar, date, time, fixtures, format, odds, live on TV coverage

Six Nations rugby 2023 schedule calendar, date, time, fixtures, format, odds, live on TV coverage

The Six Nations is here for its 2023 edition, check out the details including full schedule, format, how to watch live stream and TV broadcast, scoring system, grand slam, fixtures, calendar, betting odds and favourites 

This year’s edition promises to be a thrilling one as England and Wales enter with tournament with a new coaching staff.

Six Nations rugby 2023 schedule calendar, date, time, fixtures, format, odds and live on TV coverage

France will also be hoping to make a strong performance ahead of hosting the upcoming Rugby World Cup this year.

Six Nations 2023

The Six Nations 2023 will take place from early February to mid-March as always, promising five weeks of fierce competition. The tournament will kick off a jam-packed year of elite international rugby set to culminate at the Stade de France later this year in October.

This year’s edition marks the 24th edition of the modern Six Nations championship, which began in 2000 following Italy’s entry. The tournament originally started back in 1883, when England, Ireland, Scotland, and Wales contested in the first-ever Home Nations Championship.

Six Nations 2023 schedule

Week 2

Date Match Time (GMT) Time (ET)
11 February Ireland vs France 14:15 09:15
11 February Scotland vs Wales 16:45 11:45
12 February England vs Italy 15:00 10:00

Week 3

Date Match Time (GMT) Time (ET)
25 February Italy vs Ireland 14:15 09:15
25 February Wales vs England 16:45 11:45
26 February France vs Scotland 15:00 10:00

Week 4

Date Match Time (GMT) Time (ET)
11 March Italy vs Wales 14:15 09:15
11 March England vs France 16:45 11:45
12 March Scotland vs Ireland 15:00 10:00

Week 5

Date Match Time (GMT) Time (ET)
18 March Scotland vs Italy 12:30 07:30
18 March France vs Wales 14:45 09:45
18 March Ireland vs England 17:00 12:00

How to watch live stream and TV broadcast of Six Nations 2023

Country TV channel Streaming
USA fuboTV, Peacock
Canada DAZN
Australia Stan Sport
New Zealand Sky Sport NOW
India Premier Sports Asia
Hong Kong Premier Sports Asia
Malaysia Premier Sports Asia
Singapore Premier Sports Asia

Six Nations 2023 scoring system

Teams in the Six Nations tournament receive four points for each win, two for a draw, and zero points for a loss. Besides these, there are also some bonus points. Teams that manage to score four tries or more in one game, receive a bonus point.

Moreover, losing teams also win a bonus point if their margin of defeat is seven points or fewer. As such, winning teams have the potential to take home either four or five points, while a losing team could earn zero, one or two.

Six Nations Grand Slam

Whenever a team wins all five matches, it is called a “Grand Slam”, and will earn them three extra points. Teams have achieved a grand slam in 12 of the previous 22 editions of the Six Nations.


Most recently, back in 2022, France finished on top of the standings with 25 points, after winning all their matches. This included five bonus points for achieving a Grand Slam and points from the try-scoring reward system.

Six Nations 2023 betting odds, favourites

Given below are the betting odds and favourites set by different betting sites:

Winner Sky Bet (UK) Caesars (US) Sports Interaction (Canada) Neds (Aus)
Ireland 11/8 +130 2.29 TBC
France 6/4 +150 2.57 TBC
England 9/2 +450 4.75 TBC
Wales 12/1 +1600 12.00 TBC
Scotland 20/1 +2000 19.75 TBC
Italy 500/1 +50000 486.00 TBC

Six Nations rivalries, trophies, Triple Crown

Several countries share rivalries with one another. The so-called ‘home nations’ consisting of the four countries – England, Scotland, Wales, and Ireland, have a long-standing rivalry. Whenever a country wins all three of their games against the others, they achieve what is called a Triple Crown.

Besides that, there are also six other annual individual rivalry trophies, between the following teams:

  • Calcutta Cup: England vs Scotland
  • Millennium Trophy: England vs Ireland
  • Centenary Quaich: Scotland vs Ireland
  • Guiseppe Garibaldi Trophy: France vs Italy
  • Auld Alliance Trophy: Scotland vs France
  • Doddie Weir Cup: Scotland vs Wales
  • Cuttitta Cup: Scotland vs Italy

Six Nations championships most number of wins

England currently have the most number of titles with wins across all three competitions including the Home Nations, Five Nations, and Six Nations championships. They have won the tournament altogether 29 times including 10 shared titles. Wales comes at a close second with 28 wins and 11 shared titles.

England are also the most successful side in the Six Nations era with seven titles. They are however, just one title ahead of Wales and France with six titles each. Ireland come in behind them with four Six Nations championships, whereas Scotland and Italy have never won.

ALSO READ: Olympic Champs Ma Long, Chen Meng among other world’s top paddlers to feature in WTT Star Contender Goa

Recommended: Sports Fan App