SAFF Championship Final 2021: India vs Nepal, Schedule, Squad, Playing 11, Date, Time, Live Streaming

SAFF Championship Final 2021: India vs Nepal, Schedule, Squad, Playing 11, Date, Time, Live Streaming

Know everything about SAFF Championship final 2021 India vs Nepal football match here including the schedule, date, time, squad, playing 11 and prediction

India defeated Maldives to finish on the top of the table and book their slot against Nepal in the SAFF Championship Finals. This is going to be the first final for the Nepalese team in the history of the SAFF Championship.

On the other time, India is the most experienced team in the tournament as they have won it 7 times and they are eyeing their 8th SAFF trophy. India drew two and won two matches to finish on the top. Furthermore, Nepal finished second by winning two, drawing one, and losing one.

So, here are all the details about the SAFF Championship Finals, including the predicted eleven and Live stream links.

SAFF Championship Final 2021 India vs Nepal Football Match, Schedule, Live Streaming Links And Prediction


Indian team and Nepal faced off each other on several occasions in recent times. Before beginning the tournament, Nepal and India played two friendlies against each other. Nepal failed to won any of them as they drew one and lost one.

Both of them met again in the SAFF Championship group stages, where the Indian team defeated the 168th ranked Nepal once again. So, this is going to be the 4th meeting between both the teams, in the previous 45 days.

India is the clear favourite to win this time. However, Nepal is looking stronger than before and can surprise India.

Winner: India

Runner-up: Nepal

India vs Nepal Final Live Streaming And Telecast

16th October 2021, Saturday

India Squad And Playing 11

Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Dheeraj Singh Moirangthem, Vishal Kaith

Defenders: Pritam Kotal, Seriton Fernandes, Chinglensana Singh, Rahul Bheke, Subhasish Bose, Mandar Rao Dessai


Midfielders: Udanta Singh, Brandon Fernandes, Lalengmawia, Anirudh Thapa, Sahal Abdul Samad, Jeakson Singh, Glan Martins, Suresh Singh, Liston Colaco, Yasir Mohammad

Forwards: Manvir Singh, Rahim Ali, Sunil Chhetri, Farukh Choudhary

Nepal Squad And Playing 11

Goalkeepers: Kiran Kumar Limbu, Deep Karki, Bishal Shrestha

Defenders: Ananta Tamang, Dinesh Rajbanshi, Gautam Shrestha , Suman Aryal, Rajan Gurung, Kamal Thapa, Suraj Jeu Thakuri

Midfielders: Ayush Ghalan, Bishal Rai, Nitin Thapa, Pujan Uperkoti, Santosh Tamang, Sujal Shrestha, Sunil Bal, Tej Tamang, Rohit Chand


Forwards: Aashish Lama, Anjan Bista, Manish Dangi, Nawayug Shrestha, Suman Lama


All the matches were hosted by National Football Stadium, Malé based in Maldieves.

Goals Scored And Top Scorer

A total of 19 goals have been scored so far in the tournament. Sunil Chhetri is the top goalscorer as of now, with 4 goals scored. Nepal’s Anjan Bista is the third top scorer with goals. He still has the chance to become the top goal scorer if he manages to score two goals in the final.

ALSO READ: SAFF Championship 2021: Schedule, Fixtures, Teams, Tickets, Venue, Predictions, Live Stream And Broadcast In India

Recommended: The Sports Fan App


Pritam Priyedarshi

More Stories