PSL Previous Winners List, 2022 Winning Prize Money, Most Runs And Wickets Award Winner

PSL Previous Winners List, 2022 Winning Prize Money, Most Runs And Wickets Award Winner

Pakistan Premier League or PSL is about to begin its 7th season on 27th January 2022, know about the winners list of all the seasons and the winning prize money distribution

PSL is a franchisee T-20 league in Pakistan where six teams compete to win the title.

PSL had to cross numerous hurdles before its first season kicked off in 2016. However, its conduct has been very smooth since then and it has been quite a spectacle for the cricket fans.

We will look at winners of PSL, prize money, most run-getters, most wicket-takers, and man of the series for each previous season of PSL.

List Of Previous PSL Winners And 2022 Winning Prize Money 

Season Winners
2016 Islamabad United
2017 Peshawar Zalmi
2018 Islamabad United
2019 Quetta Gladiators
2020 Karachi Kings
2021 Multan Sultans

PSL’s stocks have been rising slowly but surely. In the 2021 season, winners Multan Sultans were awarded 80 million PKR and runner-ups Peshawar Zalmi earned 35 million PKR.


For the upcoming season, the champion side will get 90 million PKR and the second-placed team will earn 40 PKR. Player of the Tournament, PKR 3 million best bowler PKR 8,00,000 and the best batsman also PKR 8,00,000. Best fielder PKR 8,00,000 and best wicket-keeper is also given PKR 8,00,000.


PSL Most Runs: List Of Highest Run Scorer Till Date

Season Top Scorer Runs Matches Average Strike Rate
2016 Umar Akmal 335 7 83.75 157.28
2017 Kamran Akmal 353 11 32.09 129.30
2018 Luke Ronchi 435 11 43.50 182.01
2019 Shane Watson 430 12 43.00 143.81
2020 Babar Azam 473 12 59.12 124.15
2021 Babar Azam 554 11 69.25 132.54

Pakistan Super League Most Wickets: Highest Wicket Taker In Previous Seasons

Season Most Wickets Wickets Matches Average Strike Rate
2016 Andre Russell 16 10 17.25 12.88
2017 Sohail Khan 16 9 15.00 11.81
2018 Wahab Riaz 18 13 19.11 16.61
2019 Hasan Ali 26 14 14.62 12.53
2020 Shaheen Afridi 17 12 19.53 16.47
2021 Shahnawaz Dahani 20 11 17.00 12.10

Following Is The List Of Man Of The Series Of Each Season Of PSL

Season Player Stats
2016 Ravi Bopara 329 runs and 11 wickets
2017 Kamran Akmal 353 runs
2018 Luke Ronchi 435 runs
2019 Shane Watson 430 runs
2020 Babar Azam 473 runs
2021 Sohaib Maqsood 428 runs

Pakistan displayed some scintillating performances in the recently finished ICC T-20 World Cup in the Arab Emirates. They not only defeated India but also reached the semifinals where they were beaten by mighty Aussies.

PSL has surely been the vital cog for the development of cricket in Pakistan. With the next T-20 world cup not too far away from now, everyone will now have a keen eye on the Pakistan Super League.


ALSO READ: Mumbai To Be Venue Of IPL 2022, Matches To Take Place Without Spectators 

Recommended: The Sports Fan App