Predicted India Playing 11 For The WTC 2021 Final Against New Zealand

Predicted India Playing 11 For The WTC 2021 Final Against New Zealand

India marches its way towards a historic occasion against NZ. We go through the ideal playing 11 for Team India for the WTC final 2021

The most awaited Test Championship final is just a day away. The anticipation has already topped the graph as the two great powers get ready to unleash their best to emerge victorious at the Rose Bowl, Southampton for the first-ever World Test Championship.

Team India were one of the strong contenders since the inauguration of WTC. We have witnessed marvelous performances, be it Rohit Sharma’s resurrection, Pujara’s endurance, Pant’s emergence as a match-winner. The spin trio of Ashwin, Jadeja, Axar, wreaking havoc or the ultimate ruggedness of Indian pacers.

As we head to the ultimate game, it will be fascinating to see the combination of Team India against the clever New Zealand team. Let’s skim through the 15-member squad for the WTC final.

WTC Final Team India Final squad of 15

Batsmen: Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (WK), Shubhman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Rohit Sharma

All-rounders: Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja

Bowlers: Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav

WTC Final 2021 India Predicted Playing 11

Openers: Rohit Sharma and Shubhman Gill

The man in form Rohit Sharma should be the first-choice opener. He has proved his ability to be Team India’s best batsman in WTC. The Mumbaikar has unleashed his potential at home on flat tracks or inculcating steadiness in Australia, Sharma has done it all.

To partner Rohit, selectors were stressed between Rahul, Mayank, and Gill. But with Virat Kohli’s backing and the performance in the practice game, it appears as if Gill makes his way as the second opener.

Middle Order: Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane

The middle-order bears the maximum burden and sees no changes apart from this trio. Team India will be concerned with the fluctuating form of Virat and Rahane as Pujara looks solid like ever. The team needs their fierce middle order to empty their tanks to outplay the electrifying pace attack of NZ which has the likes of Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Kyle Jamieson, Neil Wagner.

Wicket Keeper: Rishabh Pant

Team India will enter the arena with Pant as their X-factor considering his fiery form against Australia. He rose to confidence after the victory at Gabba. Bearing the practice games, Pant’s morale would be soaring high.

Allrounders And Bowlers


The team management is facing serious troubles for the inclusion of two spinners along with three fast bowling options. Team India will eye to play Ravindra Jadeja to increase the batting depth down the line. He has scored more than 450 runs with an average of 60. He plays a very handy role, especially as the fifth bowling option.


Ashwin being the leading wicket-taker (67) for India in WTC has cemented his berth to play the finals against NZ.

Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, are the first preference. The trio in the last few years in the SENA countries has performed exceptionally well for the Team to attain victories. Being this the perfect playing Xi, the team looks formidable and menacing, which is enough to overcome any miseries done by New Zealand in the finals of WTC.

World Test Championship Final 2021 India Playing 11

Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (WK), Shubhman Gill, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin


Also Read: ‘Jadeja Doesn’t Know English,’ Sanjay Manjrekar Says On Twitter DMs Leaked After Spat With Ravichandran Ashwin

Recommended: The Sports Fan App