Naismith Trophy 2024 how to vote, nominees list and awards date

Naismith Trophy 2024 how to vote, nominees list and awards date

Here is all you need to know about Naismith Trophy 2024 including the venue, nominees, date, how to vote and more 

Every year, the nation’s best collegiate basketball players; men’s and women’s; are recognised with the Naismith Award. It was Dr. James Naismith who invented basketball, and in his honour this award was named.

Naismith Award winners are acknowledged as the finest college basketball players and are awarded a trophy for their achievements on the court. Top basketball players receive this trophy every year, which was sculpted by Atlantan Marty C. Dawe.

Naismith Trophy 2024 how to vote details, nominees list and awards date

Those who have demonstrated extraordinary skill and dedication during the season, as well as making substantial contributions to their team’s success, are frequently considered as candidates for the award.

The men’s and women’s Final Fours fall during Naismith Awards Week, which serves as a suitable finale to the collegiate basketball season.

Who can vote for the Naismith Trophy 2024?

The Atlanta Tipoff Club’s Board of Selectors decides who to wins. A list of the top 25 coaches for each award is compiled by voting, and after that, it is whittled down to four finalists before the national winners are selected. The winners are chosen from the board’s top ten list.

When and where will the Naismith Trophy 2024 be held?

During the Women’s Final Four on Wednesday, April 3, at a news conference held at the Key Bank Club in Cleveland Browns Stadium, the 2024 Naismith Trophy for Women’s Player of the Year will be presented.


The men’s award will be given on Sunday, April 7, at the Naismith Awards Brunch during the Final Four in Phoenix.

Who are the nominees for the Naismith Trophy 2024?

Naismith Women’s Player of the Year Finalists:

  • Cameron Brink, Stanford
  • Paige Bueckers, UConn
  • Caitlin Clark, Iowa
  • JuJu Watkins, Southern California

Naismith Men’s Player of the Year Finalists:

  • RJ Davis, North Carolina
  • Zach Edey, Purdue
  • Dalton Knecht, Tennessee
  • Jamal Shead, Houston

Can you vote for the Naismith Trophy 2024?

Yes! By participating in the 2024 Naismith Fan Vote, you get the opportunity to voice your opinion and help choose the best college basketball players and coaches. Just select the nominee you want to support in each category, then click “vote.”

Remember to come back every day since you can vote in each category once every 24 hours. Make sure you vote in each category by scrolling down the page.

Additionally, fans can select their preferred men’s and women’s coaches by visiting the @naismithtrophy, @MarchMadness, and @MarchMadnessWBB Twitter sites.


A total of 5% of the final vote will come from fan votes. On April 2, 2024, at 5:00 PM ET, the voting period ends.


error: This function is not allowed