India vs South Africa T20 series 2023 tickets price, ticket online booking details, live streaming telecast

India vs South Africa T20 series 2023 tickets price, ticket online booking details, live streaming telecast

We examine the schedule, dates, head-to-head record, full squads, & streaming details of the upcoming cricket series featuring India vs South Africa along with the T20 matches 2023 tickets details

After clinching a successful five-match T20I series against Australia, the Indian Cricket Team is gearing up to take on South Africa in a series comprising a T20I, an ODI, and two Test matches. Commencing on December 10, 2023, and concluding on January 7, 2023, the Men in Blue are embarking on their tour of South Africa. Notably, the two Test matches hold significance within the ICC World Test Championship 2023-25 cycle.

India vs South Africa T20 series 2023 tickets price, ticket online booking details, live streaming telecast where to watch

Tickets for the T20 matches can be bought here with the prices for the first match on December 10 given below.

Section Pensioner 65+ Age 7-18 Adult
East Grass Area R150.00 R150.00 R220.00
East Stand R150.00 R150.00 R210.00
West Stand Blk C R180.00 R180.00 R260.00
West Stand R190.00 R190.00 R270.00
North Benches R220.00
Castle Corner Grass R250.00
North West Grass R250.00
South Stand Lower R280.00
North Stand Upper and Low R300.00
South Grand Stand R350.00
SAB Deck R500.00

2023 India vs South Africa cricket series schedule, date, time, venue, matches list, & full squads

South Africa’s first challenge will be the 1st T20I against India, marking their return to the field following their defeat to Australia in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 semifinal. India last toured South Africa in January 2021, experiencing a 2-1 defeat in the Test series and a humiliating 3-0 whitewash in the ODI series during the multi-format competition. Let’s delve into the specifics of the India vs. South Africa series.

India’s most recent bilateral series occurred at home against Australia before the ICC World Cup 2023. They dominated the Aussies in the three-match ODI series, securing a 2-1 victory after winning the first two matches. In their last away series, a three-match T20I contest against Ireland in August, India emerged victorious, clinching the series 2-0.


In September of this year, South Africa and Australia engaged in a bilateral series, featuring ODI and T20I matches played in South Africa. Australia emerged victorious in the T20I series, securing a 3-0 win. Conversely, South Africa triumphed in the ODI series, claiming a 3-2 victory. In the corresponding month last year, India and South Africa participated in a bilateral series. India dominated the series against South Africa, winning 2-1 in both the ODI and T20I formats.

we examine the full schedule of India vs South Africa bilateral series 2023-24:
Day Date (Time) Match Venue
Sunday 10 December (9:30 PM IST) 1st T20I Durban
Tuesday 12 December (9:30 PM IST) 2nd T20I Gqeberha
Thursday 14 December (9:30 PM IST) 3rd T20I Johannesburg
Sunday 17 December (1:30 PM IST) 1st ODI Johannesburg
Tuesday 19 December (4:30 PM IST) 2nd ODI Gqeberha
Thursday 21 December (4:30 PM IST) 3rd ODI Paarl
Tuesday 26-Dec-23 to 30-Dec-23 (1:30 PM IST) 1st Test Centurion
Wednesday 3-Jan-24 to 7-Jan-24 (4:30 PM IST) 2nd Test Cape Town

India vs South Africa: T20I, ODI, & Test format squads

Country Format Squad
South Africa
 Aiden Markram , Ottniel Baartman, Matthew Breetzke, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee , Donovan Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen , Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi , Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, and Lizaad Williams
 Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav , Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan , Jitesh Sharma , Ravindra Jadeja , Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, and Deepak Chahar
South Africa
 Aiden Markram , Ottniel Baartman, Nandre Burger, Tony de Zorzi, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Mihlali Mpongwana, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne and Lizaad Williams
 Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul , Sanju Samson , Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, and Deepak Chahar
South Africa
 Temba Bavuma , David Bedingham, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee, Tony de Zorzi, Dean Elgar, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Keegan Petersen, Kagiso Rabada, Tristan Stubbs and Kyle Verreynne
 Rohit Sharma , Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan , KL Rahul , Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd Shami, Jasprit Bumrah , Prasidh Krishna

When & Where to watch: live stream & TV telecast coverage

Star Sports Network will broadcast the live India vs South Africa matches in India. Additionally, interested fans can view the India tour of South Africa on the Disney+ Hotstar app and website.