How many Mr Olympia titles has Chris Bumstead won, Classic Physique total wins and prize money

How many Mr Olympia titles has Chris Bumstead won, Classic Physique total wins and prize money

Know how many total titles wins does Chris Bumstead have in Mr Olympia

In the initial round of the 2023 Classic Physique Olympia, a familiar scene unfolded.

Chris Bumstead, the reigning champion for the fourth time, and Ramon Rocha Queiroz, the runner-up from 2022 and winner of the 2023 Arnold Classic Physique, were seen engaging in a pose-for-pose showdown, much to the delight of the enthusiastic fans gathered around the stage.

How many Mr Olympia titles has Chris Bumstead won, Classic Physique total wins and prize money in 2023

Subsequently, they, along with the other top 10 competitors from the prejudging round, gathered at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, FL, to determine who would be interviewed by Bob Cicherillo as the 2023 Olympia champion.

The final phase of the competition commenced with the last round of comparisons. After the judges scrutinized the final details, Chris Bumstead was crowned the Classic Physique Olympia champion for the fifth consecutive time.

In the first callout, the lineup included:

– Jae Hun Park

– Wesley Vissers

– Michael Daboul


– Terrence Ruffin

– Mike Sommerfeld

– Vahid Badpei

In the second callout, the spotlight was on:

– Breon Ansley

– Urs Kalecinski

– Ramon Rocha Queiroz

– Chris Bumstead

As anticipated by the fans, the two frontrunners, Bumstead and Queiroz, were prominently featured in the final callout’s center, with Kalecinski and Ansley flanking them. The audience cheered loudly with each pose executed by these four competitors.

Following the final comparisons, the top five bodybuilders showcased their individual routines. These athletes included Ansley, Kalecinski, Queiroz, Ruffin, and Bumstead.


The results for the 2023 Classic Physique Olympia were as follows:

– Chris Bumstead – $50,000

– Ramon Rocha Queiroz – $25,000

– Urs Kalecinski – $12,000

– Breon Ansley – $7,000

– Terrence Ruffin – $6,000

Who’s Chris Bumstead?

For those unfamiliar with him, Christopher Adam Bumstead, known to his fans as CBum, is a Canadian IFBB professional bodybuilder. Bumstead held the title of Mr. Olympia champion from 2019 to 2023.

Bumstead has a significant online presence, where he shares content centered around his lifestyle and bodybuilding journey. He hails from Ottawa, Ontario, where he was born and raised.

During his high school years, Bumstead participated in a variety of sports, including fencing, football, baseball, basketball, and hockey. At the age of 14, Bumstead began weightlifting, and during his ninth to twelfth grade years, he experienced a substantial transformation, going from 170 to 225 pounds, with a notable focus on developing his leg muscles.


After achieving what he believed to be an impressive physique, Bumstead crossed paths with his first coach, professional bodybuilder Iain Valliere, who happened to be dating his sister.

On October 19, 2022, Chris and Iain officially announced their decision to part ways and pursue their respective paths in the world of Mr. Olympia shows.

ALSO READ: SA20 Season 2 2024 tickets price, ticket online booking details and release date