Guwahati Masters badminton 2023 live results today, schedule, date, time, draw, live stream telecast

Guwahati Masters badminton 2023 live results today, schedule, date, time, draw, live stream telecast

We examine the latest results today, main draw schedule, scores, & streaming details from the 2023 Guwahati Masters badminton which will take place in Assam’s Guwahati

The 2023 Guwahati Masters, a much-awaited inclusion in the Super 100 tournaments, commenced in Guwahati, India on December 5. The inaugural day witnessed a series of qualifying and main draw matches, featuring a participation of over 100 Indian players. Taking the lead for India on the first day were the experienced shuttler Sameer Verma and Ayush Shetty, who had recently clinched a bronze medal at the World Junior Championships.

Guwahati Masters badminton 2023 live results today, schedule, date, time, draw, live stream telecast where to watch

2023 Guwahati Masters latest results, score, date, venue, fixtures, & main draw schedule

Indian shuttler Ayush Shetty, who secured a bronze medal at this year’s junior world championships, successfully navigated two qualifying rounds to enter the main draw of the Guwahati Masters 2023 men’s singles event on Tuesday. In the initial match, the 18-year-old Shetty defeated Kiran Kumar Mekala with a 21-12, 21-15 victory, followed by a win against Siddharth Pratap Singh with scores of 21-14, 22-21.

Ayush Shetty is set to compete against compatriot Arunesh Hari in the first round of the BWF Super 100 event. Abhishek Saini, Pranay Katta, Saneeth Dayanand Shimoga, Bharat Raghav, Tarun Reddy Katam, Varun Kapur, and Bhargav Somasundara, all hailing from India, secured the remaining men’s singles qualification slots. The top Indian badminton players in the main draw of the men’s singles event will include B Sai Praneeth, Mithun Manjunath, and Kiran George.


However, in the women’s singles qualification round, Isharani Baruah emerged as the sole Indian qualifier. Baruah, a member of the Assam badminton women’s team that clinched the gold medal at the National Games in Goa, defeated compatriot Shriyanshi Valishetty 21-15, 21-12 in the first qualifying round. Subsequently, she defeated Indonesia’s Deswanti Nurtertiati 21-19, 21-16, earning her spot in the main draw.

Isharani Baruah will join Unnati Hooda, Ashmita Chaliha, Tanya Hemanth, Malvika Bansod, and Ira Sharma in the main draw. However, Baruah faces a formidable challenge against the third seed Sung Shuo Yun of Chinese Taipei in the opening round. Results from the Guwahati Masters 2023 will contribute to players’ qualifying rankings for the Paris 2024 Olympics.

we examine the complete schedule of the 2023 Guwahati Masters:

December 5-6: First-Round (beginning from 9:00 AM IST)

7th December: Second-Round


December 8: Quarter-Final

9th December: Semi-Final

December 10: Final

Guwahati Masters 2023: qualifying results & main draw schedule

Men’s Singles Qualifying Matches:
  • Bhargav SOMASUNDARA (India) 21-15, 17-21, 21-19 Arya BHIVPATHAKI (India) 
  • Varun KAPUR (India) 21-17, 21-18 Kavin Thangam KAVIN (India) 
  • Tarun Reddy KATAM (India) 19-21, 24-22, 21-19 Orijit CHALIHA (India) 
  • Ayush SHETTY (India) 21-14, 23-21 Siddharth Pratap SINGH (India)
  • Bharat RAGHAV (India) 21-6, 21-18 Aryamann TANDON (India) 
  • Saneeth DAYANAND SHIMOGA (India) 21-15, 20-22, 21-16 Sathwik Reddy KANAPURAM (India) 
  • Pranay KATTA (India) 21-19, 21-19 Naren Shankar IYER (India)
  • Abhishek SAINI (India) 21-10, 21-10 Shreyansh JAISWAL (India)
  • Bhargav SOMASUNDARA (India) 11-21, 21-19, 21-18 Arya BHIVPATHAKI (India)
  • Varun KAPUR (India) 8-21, 21-16, 21-9 Manav CHOUDHARY (India)
  • Ayush SHETTY (India) 21-12, 21-15 Kiran Kumar MEKALA (India)
  • Siddharth Pratap SINGH (India) 21-13, 20-22, 21-18 Saahas Kumar P. (India)
  • Aryamann TANDON (India) 21-14, 23-21 Abhinav THAKUR (India)
  • Bharat RAGHAV (India) 21-18, 23-21 Gagan BALYAN (India)
  • Sathwik Reddy KANAPURAM (India) 21-14, 24-22 Ansal YADAV (India)
  • Saneeth DAYANAND SHIMOGA (India) 21-15, 21-17 Rushendra THIRUPATHI (India)
  • Pranay KATTA (India) 21-12, 21-12 Rajesh SRIKAR (India)
  • Naren Shankar IYER (India) 21-12, 21-9 Akash SINGH (India)
  • Abhishek SAINI (India) 21-19, 21-18 Siddhartha MISHRA (India)
Men’s Singles Round of 64:
  • Yohanes Saut MARCELLYNO (Indonesia) 14-21, 21-11, 21-7 Abhishek YELIGAR (India) 
  • Siddhanth GUPTA (India) 21-15, 21-9 Georges Julien PAUL (Mauritius)
  • CHEAM June Wei (Malaysia) 12-21, 21-9, 21-12 Alap MISHRA (India)
  • Chirag SEN (India) 21-9, 17-21, 21-10 Ravi RAVI (India)
  • Sameer VERMA (India) 21-9, 21-10 Shashwat DALAL (India)
  • Justin HOH (Malaysia) 21-16, 21-9 Rithvik Sanjeevi SATISH KUMAR (India)
  • SOONG Joo Ven (Malaysia) 7-21, 21-14, 21-11 Sathish Kumar KARUNAKARAN (India)
Women’s Singles Qualifying Matches:
  • Tasya FARAHNAILAH (Indonesia) 21-9, 21-14 Likhita SRIVASTAVA (India)
  • YU Chien Hui (Chinese Taipei) 21-11, 21-16 Aadya VARIYATH (India)
  • Isharani BARUAH (India) 21-19, 21-16 Deswanti Hujansih NURTERTIATI (Indonesia)
  • Gladys MBABAZI (Uganda) 21-16, 21-15 Sri Nitya NARAHARISETTI (India)
  • Tasya FARAHNAILAH (Indonesia) 21-14, 21-19 Meghana Reddy MAREDDY (India)
  • Likhita SRIVASTAVA (India) 21-16, 21-6 Janani ANANTHAKUMAR (India)
  • YU Chien Hui (Chinese Taipei) 21-13, 21-14 Rituparna DAS (India)
  • Aadya VARIYATH (India) 21-12, 15-21, 21-7 Srivedya GURAZADA (U.S.A.)
  • Isharani BARUAH (India) 21-15, 21-12 Shriyanshi VALISHETTY (India)

2023 Guwahati Masters: net prize pool and monetary rewards

According to reports, winners in the singles category of the 2023 Guwahati Masters will receive a prize of $7,500, while victorious doubles pairs will be awarded $7,900. The runners-up in the singles category are poised to be granted $3,800. Notably, the event’s overall prize pool amounts to $100,000.

Event Winner Finalist Semi-finals Quarter-finals Last 16
Singles $7,500 $3,800 $1,450 $600 $350
Doubles $7,900 $3,800 $1,400 $725 $375

When & Where to watch: live stream & telecast

Although a live stream for the Guwahati Masters matches is not expected, enthusiasts of the sport can stay updated on the live scores through Tournament Software. It is confirmed that all matches of this event will take place at Guwahati’s Nabin Chandra Bordoloi Indoor Stadium inside the Sarusajai Sports Complex.