FIFA Club World Cup 2022 schedule, date, time, all teams, fixtures, host country, live stream telecast

FIFA Club World Cup 2022 schedule, date, time, all teams, fixtures, host country, live stream telecast

The FIFA Club World Cup, the largest club competition organized by FIFA is all set for its 2022 edition marking its 12th so far, find out the teams, schedule, bracket, format and live telecast and more

FIFA, which is the world soccer regulatory body, organizes the FIFA Club World Cup every year, featuring teams from across all continents and confederations under FIFA.

FIFA Club World Cup 2022 schedule, date, time, all teams, fixtures, host country, format and live stream telecast

The FIFA Club World Cup is widely considered as a successor to the now disbanded Intercontinental Cup.

FIFA Club World Cup 2022

Ever since its inception in 2000, the Club World Cup has been played every successive year excluding the years between 2001 to 2004. The 2022 edition will mark the third time it takes place in Morocco. It was previously played there in the 2013 and 2014 editions.

Real Madrid currently have the most wins, with 4 titles followed by Barcelona with 3. Spain on the other hand is the country with the most titles with 7 titles. Meanwhile, the most successful Confederation is the UEFA with 14 titles. CONMEBOL have four titles (all won by Brazilian teams) while the rest of the confederations have none.


Team Confederation Country
Wydad CAF Morocco
Al-Hilal AFC Saudi Arabia
Al Ahly CAF Egypt
Seattle Sounders CONCACAF United States
Flamengo CONMEBOL Brazil
Auckland City OFC New Zealand
Real Madrid UEFA Spain
Flamengo CONMEBOL Brazil


The much-awaited FIFA Club World Cup 2022 will take place from February 1 till February 11. Given below is the match schedule with all the details including dates and times:

Match 1

Al Ahly v Auckland City

Tangier, 20:00 on 1 February

Match 2

Seattle Sounders v Al Ahly/Auckland City

Tangier, 18:30 on 4 February

Match 3

Wydad v Al Hilal

Rabat, 15:30 on 4 February

Match 4

Flamengo v Winner of match 3

Tangier, 20:00 on 7 February

Match 5


Winner of match 2 v Real Madrid

Rabat, 20:00 on 8 February

Match 6

Third-place play-off

Loser of match 5 vs Loser of match 4

Rabat, 16:30 on 11 February

Match 7


Winner semi-final 1 vs Winner semi-final 2

Rabat, 20:00 on 11 February


Based on the current format, the FIFA Club World Cup features seven teams in total. The seven teams will compete for the title across different venues within the host nation in a single-elimination tournament.


The seven participants are the different winners each confederation’s champions league and the host nation’s national champions. The six confederations are listed below.

AFC Champions League (Asia)

CAF Champions League (Africa)

CONCACAF Champions League (North, Central and Caribbean America)

CONMEBOL Libertadores (South America)

OFC Champions League (Oceania)

UEFA Champions League (Europe)

Round 1

Al Ahly vs Auckland (Match 1)

Round 2


Seattle Sounders vs Winners Match 1  (Match 2)/  Wydad Casablanca vs Al.Hilal (Matcha 3)

Semifinal round

Real Madrid vs Winners Match 2 (Match 4) / Flamengo vs Winners Match 3 (Match 5)

Third place playoffs

Loser match 4 vs Loser match 5


Winners Match 4 vs Winners Match 5

Live telecast

Fans can watch the FIFA Club World Club 2022 on FuboTV, FS2, FOX Deportes, or DirecTV Stream. Fans can also watch the live stream of the event on YouTube.

ALSO READ: J&K LG reviews preparedness for 3rd Khelo India Winter Games

Recommended: Sports Fan App