FIFA 23 Leaks Reveal World Cup Mode Gameplay, Teams List, Trailer And How To Play On PS5

FIFA 23 Leaks Reveal World Cup Mode Gameplay, Teams List, Trailer And How To Play On PS5

EA Sports accidentally leaked the all-new FIFA 23 World Cup mode for PlayStation users ahead of the formal launch; check out everything here from the gameplay leaks to the teams

FIFA 23 has been available worldwide for quite some time now. According to EA, more than 10 million people played FIFA 23 during its first week of release alone, making it one of the franchise’s biggest blockbusters to date.

EA Sports FIFA 23 Leaks Reveal World Cup Mode Gameplay, Teams List, Trailer And How To Play On PS5

The year 2022 is the year of the World Cup, and fans were surprised to see no World Cup mode in the game. Every time EA Sports releases a game during the World Cup, it includes a world cup mode that can be played both offline and online. However, EA accidentally leaked the FIFA 23 mode for its PlayStation users.

EA Accidentally Revealed the FIFA 23 World Cup Mode on PlayStation

FIFA 23 leaked World Cup mode menu screen



The mode was supposed to be launched later this year, ahead of the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, which starts in November. Owners of FIFA 23 on PlayStation 5 have shared images of the mode on social media, revealing four distinct sub-modes.

  • FIFA World Cup Kick-Off
  • Online Tournament
  • FIFA World Cup 2022
  • FIFA World Cup Live

According to players, 48 teams will be accessible to play in the mode, which is more than the 32 teams who qualified for the actual World Cup. According to the leaked photos, FIFA 23’s World Cup Mode may be accessible on PlayStation by;

  • Launch FIFA 23 on PS5.
  • On your controller, press the PlayStation button.
  • Navigate to ‘Multiplayer Activities.’
  • Go to the ‘FIFA World Cup Online Quickplay section.
  • When three game mode options are displayed, press the circle to return.

Since EA opted to end its long-term brand agreement with FIFA, FIFA 23 will also be the last EA-produced football game to bear the organization’s official licence. The opening match of the FIFA World Cup 2022 in Qatar on November 20 will feature Qatar and Ecuador, which is less than a month away.


FIFA World Cup 2022 Qatar Qualified Teams: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands, England, Iran, USA, Wales, Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland, France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia, Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan, Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia, Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon, Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea.

ALSO READ: Tyson Fury Vs Derek Chisora Trilogy 3 Schedule, Date, Time, Boxing Fight Venue, Live Stream Telecast

Recommended: Sports Fan App

error: This function is not allowed