FA Cup 2023 prize money for each position, winner, final score, results, man of the match

FA Cup 2023 prize money for each position, winner, final score, results, man of the match

Ilkay Gundogan’s brace proved enough for Manchester City to win the 2022-2023 FA Cup title at the Wembley, know the FA Cup winner prize money and awards winners 

With their 2-1 victory in the 2022-23 FA Cup final, Manchester City lifted their seventh FA Cup title and stayed strong on their quest of completing the treble. After failing to win the final, United have failed to qualify for the Community Shield.

FA Cup 2023 prize money for each position, winner, final score, results, man of the match and awards winners list

2022-23 FA Cup final Manchester City vs Manchester United winner, result, score, & goal scorers

Manchester City won the Emirates FA Cup Final thanks to Ilkay Gundogan’s spectacular pair of volleys, maintaining their chances of an illustrious Treble. At Wembley, the in-form City captain scored two spectacular goals either side of halftime to guide Pep Guardiola’s team towards their first FA Cup since 2019. With David de Gea rooted to the spot, Gundogan scored the game’s first goal within a record-breaking 12 seconds, which is the quickest goal in an Emirates FA Cup Final.


In the enticing second half, Bruno Fernandes equalized from the penalty spot, but Gundogan scored again shortly after the break to give the Premier League champions their second trophy of the year. Following this win, City have inched closer towards achieving the treble and they can do so by defeating Inter Milan in the UEFA Champions League final.

Final Result: Manchester City 2-1 Manchester United


2022-23 FA Cup: prize money & final positions

After winning all of their ties at the 2022-23 FA Cup and becoming the champions, Manchester City will receive £3,900,000 from the total prize pool of approximately £20 Million. Meanwhile, Manchester United bagged rewards worth £2,900,000 after losing the final. It is confirmed that Manchester United’s loss in the final cost them £1 Million in prize money.

Stage No. of Teams Prize Money
Extra preliminary round winners 208 £1,125
Extra preliminary round losers 208  £375
Preliminary round winners 136 £1,444
Preliminary round losers 136 £481
First round qualifying winners 112 £2,250
First round qualifying losers 112 £750
Second round qualifying winners 80 £3,375
Second round qualifying losers 80 £1,125
Third round qualifying winners 40 £5,625
Third round qualifying losers 40 £1,875
Fourth round qualifying winners 32 £9,375
Fourth round qualifying losers 32 £3,125
First round proper winners 40 £41,000
Second round proper winners 20 £67,000
Third round proper winners 32 £105,000
Fourth round proper winners 16 £120,000
Fifth round proper winners 8 £225,000
Quarter-final winners 4 £450,000
Semi-final winners 2 £1,000,000
Semi-final losers 2 £500,000
Final runners-up 1 £1,000,000
Final winners 1 £2,000,000

FA Cup 2022-23: list of awards & winners

Following his team’s triumph over bitter rivals Manchester United in the FA Cup final, Ilkay Gundogan of Manchester City was recognized as the Man of the Match. Gundogan led his team to a comfortable victory by scoring two stunners including the game-winning volley.

Award Winner
Champion Manchester City
Runner-up Manchester United
Man of the Match (Final) Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester City)
Top Goalscorer Paul Mullin (Wrexham)
Highest Assists Sam Dalby (Wrexham)

Also Read: Patna Pirates vs Dabang Delhi PKL 2022 Final Schedule, Date, Time, Head To Head Record, Playing 7, Prediction, Live Streaming