Diablo 4 open beta early access release date, start time and how to get it

Diablo 4 open beta early access release date, start time and how to get it

Here is all you need to know about Diablo 4 how to get early access open beta release date, start time and how to get 

The launch date and time of the Diablo 4 open beta are still a few weeks away if you don’t get early access.

Diablo 4 early access open beta release date, start time and how to get

Diablo 4 is one of the most exhilarating video games of the year and one of the most anticipated.

The demo will only let you play the prologue and act 1, even if all five character classes, none of which are gender-locked, are present.

If you choose to play early access, you will be able to benefit from the open beta this week rather than next.

When does the Diablo 4 open beta start?

On March 24, at 9:00 a.m. PST, 12:00 p.m. EDT, and 6:00 a.m. GMT, the Diablo 4 open beta will premiere; however, early access will begin on March 17.

The open demo will run from March 24 through the 27th, while the EA section will run from March 17 through the 20th, according to Blizzard. Each demo will conclude at 12:00 PST, 15:00 EDT, and 19:00 GMT on their respective dates.

All of the start and end times displayed here are derived from the official guide.

Advertisement

How to get Diablo 4 early access open beta

Pre-ordering Diablo 4 is required to gain early access to the open beta on March 17.

Please note that you can access the demo on Xbox One, Series X/S for Xbox, PlayStation for PS4 and PS5.

It will be available on PC through Battle.net as well and cross-platform multiplayer will be available for all systems.

If you don’t feel like pre-ordering the game, you can still get an EA redemption code by taking part in the KFC double-down campaign. To take advantage of this promotion, a KFC Double Down Burger must be ordered online.

Advertisement

KFC chicken sandwiches are an option if a double-down burger isn’t your thing. In any case, you must place an order by March 18 on the KFC website or app.

Edition difference

The prices and differences between each edition are detailed below (via the PSN store), if you intend to pre-order the game:

Advertisement

Standard edition – £69.99/$69.99:

  • Early Access to the Open Beta
  • Light Bearer Mount in Diablo® IV
  • Cross-game Items

Deluxe edition – £89.99/$89.99:

  • Early Access to the Open Beta
  • Light Bearer Mount in Diablo® IV
  • Cross-game Items
  • Early Access to Diablo® IV
  • Diablo® Mount & Mount Armor
  • Seasonal Battle Pass Unlock

Ultimate edition  £99.99/$99.99:

  • Early Access to the Open Beta
  • Light Bearer Mount in Diablo® IV
  • Cross-game Items
  • Early Access to Diablo® IV
  • Diablo® IV Mount & Mount Armor
  • Wings of the Creator Emote
  • Battle Pass Unlock + 20 Tier Skips

PLAY: FREE ONLINE GAMES

Advertisement