BWF Malaysia Masters Badminton 2022 Doubles Results Today, Schedule, Date, Time, Draw, Score, Players List, Tickets Online, Prize Money, Live Streaming Telecast

BWF Malaysia Masters Badminton 2022 Doubles Results Today, Schedule, Date, Time, Draw, Score, Players List, Tickets Online, Prize Money, Live Streaming Telecast

The BWF Malaysia Masters Badminton 2022 is an ongoing badminton tournament where Indian doubles players are fighting for glory, we take a look at the Doubles category players, draw, seeded players, schedule, results and score

In the opening round of Malaysia Masters, world No. 2 Japanese women’s doubles team of Yuki Fukushima and Sayaka Hirota defeated Indian duo Ashwini Bhat and Shikha Gautam 21-7, 21-10. Meanwhile, Pooja Dandu and Arathi Sunil lost to eighth-seeded Gabriela Stoeva and Stefani Stoeva 21-17, 21-17 after being promoted to the main event.

BWF Malaysia Masters Badminton 2022 Doubles Results Today, Schedule, Date, Time, Draw, Score, Players List, Tickets Online, Prize Money And Live Streaming Telecast

The Axiata Arena in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, will host the 2022 Malaysia Masters, a badminton competition with a US$360,000 total prize pool, from July 5 to July 10, 2022. The doubles competition will be very exciting for Indian badminton fans, as the country’s shuttlers will be looking to avenge recent defeats.

July 6: First-round matches will continue

7th June: Second-round matches will begin

July 8: Quarter-finals begin

9th July: Semi-finals begin

July 10: Finals begin

2022 Malaysia Masters Badminton Doubles Category First Round Results Today, Fixtures, Players List

Gayatri Gopichand and Treesa Jolly, a women’s doubles team from India, were eliminated from the Malaysia Masters 2022 badminton competition after losing in the opening round on Tuesday in Kuala Lumpur. The All England Open semifinalists were defeated 21-14, 21-14 in 33 minutes at the Axiata Arena while competing against Malaysians Pearly Tan and Thinaah Muralitharan.

Against the Malaysians ranked No. 10 in the world, Gayatri Gopichand and Treesa Jolly, both 19 years old, started off strong. Gayatri Gopichand and Treesa Jolly were overcome, though, after sprinting to a 3-0 lead in the first game. To advance to the next round of the BWF Super 500 badminton championship, Pearly Tan and Thinaah Muralitharan maintained control of the match.

Tickets can be bought from here.


Men’s Doubles First Round Results

Malaysia N M Azriyn A 13 14
Malaysia Lim K W
Malaysia Man W C 21 21
Malaysia Tee K W

Indonesia F Alfian 21 22
Indonesia M R Ardianto
Malaysia Goh S F 14 20
Malaysia N Izzuddin

Japan K Matsui 21 17 20
Japan Y Takeuchi
Thailand S Jomkoh 19 21 22
Thailand K Kedren

Malaysia Chang Y J 21 22
Malaysia Yap R K
Republic of Ireland J Magee 14 20
Republic of Ireland P Reynolds

Malaysia A Chia 21 21
Malaysia Soh W Y
Japan A Koga 16 19
Japan T Saito

South Korea Kim G-j 14 21 21
South Korea Kim S-r
Chinese Taipei Lee J-h 21 15 19
Chinese Taipei Yang P-hs

Germany M Lamsfuß 21 21
Germany M Seidel
South Korea Kang M-h 17 18
South Korea Seo S-j

Chinese Taipei Lu C-y 21 21
Chinese Taipei Yang P-ha
Germany J R Jansen 17 10
Germany J C Völker

Malaysia Tan K M 18 13
Malaysia Tan W K
Indonesia M Ahsan 21 21
Indonesia H Setiawan

South Korea Choi S-g 21 14 21
South Korea Kim W-h
Denmark K Astrup 18 21 17
Denmark A S Rasmussen

Malaysia Goh V S 15 21 21
Malaysia Low J S
Indonesia M S Fikri 21 14 19
Indonesia B Maulana

China Liu YC 18 24 20
China Ou XY
Japan T Hoki 21 22 22
Japan Y Kobayashi


Women’s Doubles First Round Results

China Chen QC 21 23
China Jia YF
Malaysia V Hoo 17 21
Malaysia Lim C S

China Liu XX 21 21
China Xia YT
India S Gurazada 10 10
United States I Jaiswal

Thailand J Kititharakul 21 21
Thailand R Prajongjai
Brazil J Lima 15 5
Brazil S Lima

China Zhang SX 17 12
China Zheng Y
China Du Y 21 21
China Li WM

Japan Y Fukushima 21 21
Japan S Hirota
India K. A Bhat 7 10
India S Gautam

India T Jolly 14 14
India G Gopichand
Malaysia P Tan 21 21
Malaysia T Muralitharan

Bulgaria G Stoeva 21 21
Bulgaria S Stoeva
India P Dandu 17 17
India A S Sunil

Thailand B Aimsaard 19 17
Thailand N Aimsaard
Malaysia A Cheong 21 21
Malaysia Teoh M X

Thailand P Phatcharaphisutsin
Thailand N Sukklad
Japan M Matsumoto
Japan W Nagahara

South Korea Jeong N-e 21 21
South Korea Kim H-j
Republic of Ireland K Frost 7 9
Republic of Ireland M Ryan

Indonesia F V D Gani 21 21
Indonesia R Sugiarto
Malaysia Low Y Y 12 17
Malaysia V Siow


Indonesia F D Kusuma
Indonesia A C Pratiwi
India A Ponnappa
India N. S Reddy

Germany S Küspert 15 16
Germany E Moszczynski
Japan N Matsuyama 21 21
Japan C Shida

Indonesia M Mamahit
Indonesia T Nadia
Germany L Efler
Germany I Lohau

Ukraine M Stoliarenko 12 16
Ukraine Y Zharka
South Korea Lee S-h 21 21
South Korea Shin S-c

2022 Malaysia Masters Badminton Doubles Category First Round Schedule

Mixed Doubles First Round Schedule

Thailand D Puavaranukroh
Thailand S Taerattanachai
Indonesia R N Kusharjanto
Indonesia L A Kusumawati

Netherlands R Tabeling
Netherlands S Piek
Chinese Taipei Lee J-h
Chinese Taipei Hsu Y-c

Hong Kong Tang C M
Hong Kong Tse Y S
Japan Y Kaneko
Japan M Matsutomo

Indonesia R Rivaldy
Indonesia P H Mentari
Denmark M Thyrri
Denmark A Magelund

Japan Y Watanabe
Japan A Higashino
China Guo XW
China Zhang SX

Denmark M Mikkelsen
Denmark R Søby Hansen
Denmark M Christiansen
Denmark A Bøje

Germany M Lamsfuß
Germany I Lohau
Malaysia Chen T J
Malaysia V Siow


Indonesia Z J Sumanti
Indonesia H Julimarbela
Thailand S Jomkoh
Thailand S Paewsampran

Chinese Taipei Yang P-hs
Chinese Taipei Hu L-f
Japan K Yamashita
Japan N Shinoya

Hong Kong Chang T C
Hong Kong Ng W Y
Egypt A H Elgamal
Egypt D Hany

South Korea Kim W-h
South Korea Jeong N-e
Malaysia Hoo P R
Malaysia Toh E W

South Korea Ko S-h
South Korea Eom H-w
China Wang YL
China Huang DP

Indonesia H Faizal
Indonesia S Kani
Malaysia Soong J V
Malaysia Goh L Y

Malaysia Goh S H
Malaysia Lai S J
Malaysia Choong H J
Malaysia Peck Y W

Brazil F Farias
Brazil J Lima
Malaysia Chan P S
Malaysia Cheah Y S

Germany J R Jansen
Germany L Efler
China Zheng SW
China Huang YQ

Points Award System

The BWF World Tour Super 500 competition used the BWF scoring system to determine how many points should be awarded for each round. All competition winners receive 9,200 BWF points, while the runners-up receive 7,800 BWF points. Competitors wishing to advance in the BWF World Rankings will definitely be motivated by the massive number of points up for grabs.

Winner Runner-up 3/4 5/8 9/16 17/32 33/64 65/128
9,200 7,800 6,420 5,040 3,600 2,220 880 430

Prize Money Pool Distribution

When the rewards are paid out in compliance with BWF rules, the 2022 Malaysia Masters will award a total of US$360,000 in prizes. In addition, the doubles category winner will receive $28,440 in winnings as opposed to the runner-$13,680. up’s

Event Winner Finalist Semi-finals Quarter-finals Last 16
Singles $27,000 $13,680 $5,220 $2,160 $1,260
Doubles $28,440 $13,680 $5,040 $2,610 $1,350

When And Where to Watch: Live Stream And Telecast Malaysia Masters Badminton

From 5th July, the Malaysia Masters 2022 can be seen live in India on Voot Select and at BWF TV, the organization’s official YouTube channel.

Thailand True Visions
Malaysia Astro
Singapore Star Hub
France Le Equipe
Germany Sportdeutschland tv
Indonesia TVRI, Vidio
Spain TV e
United Kingdom/Ireland BT Sport
Africa Star Times
Brunei Krystal, Astro
China Zhibo TV
Chinese Taipei ELTA HD
Honk Kong Now TV
India Voot Select

Also Read: BWF German Open Badminton 2022 Doubles Final, Schedule, Date, Time, Fixtures, Semi-Final Results, Score, Live Stream Telecast

Recommended: The Sports Fan App