BCCI Central Contract 2024-25 players list, salary and money pay scale for each grade

BCCI Central Contract 2024-25 players list, salary and money pay scale for each grade

We examine all the key details, players and salary regarding the 2024-2025 BCCI Central Contract, which was revealed on Wednesday with some major changes from last year’s list

BCCI announced the annual player retainership on Wednesday, 28 February, with two notable exclusions. Ishan Kishan and Shreyas Iyer did not make it to the list of players for the 2023-2024 Annual Player Contracts issued by the Board of Control for Cricket in India. In the previous year’s retainer, Iyer held Grade B, while Kishan was part of Grade C.

BCCI Central Contract 2024-25 players list, salary and money pay scale for each grade details


2024-25 BCCI Central Contract details, categories, athletes list, and earnings

BCCI dropped Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan from the central contract on Wednesday after they missed the Ranji Trophy 2023–24. Notably, the Indian board prioritized players who participated in domestic tournaments when not representing the country. BCCI also refrained from disclosing the remuneration for the players, categorizing them into four groups.

Furthermore, players who play a minimum of 3 Tests, 8 ODIs, or 10 T20Is within the specified period will automatically receive inclusion in Grade C on a pro-rata basis. For example, Dhruv Jurel and Sarfaraz Khan, who have participated in 2 Test matches thus far, will join Grade C if they partake in the Dharamsala Test Match, the 5th Test of the ongoing series against England.


Additionally, the Selection Committee has recommended Fast Bowling contracts for Akash Deep, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Umran Malik, Yash Dayal, and Vidwath Kaverappa. As per the trend, cricketers in the A plus bracket usually earn Rs 7 crore annually, while those in A get Rs 5 crore, B receive Rs 3 crore, and those in the C category get Rs 1 crore, along with their match fees.

we examine the list of players from the 2024-25 BCCI Central Contracts:
Category Player
A+ Rohit Sharma
Virat Kohli
Jasprit Bumrah
Ravindra Jadeja
A Ashwin
Mohammed Shami
Mohammed Siraj
KL Rahul
Shubman Gill
Hardik Pandya
B Suryakumar Yadav
Rishabh Pant
Kuldeep Yadav
Axar Patel
Yashasvi Jaiswal
C Rinku Singh
Tilak Verma
Ruturaj Gaekwad
Shardul Thakur
Shivam Dube
Ravi Bishnoi
Jitesh Sharma
Washington Sundar
Mukesh Kumar
Sanju Samson
Arshdeep Singh
KS Bharat
Prasidh Krishna
Avesh Khan
Rajat Patidar


error: This function is not allowed