Badminton Asia Championships 2023 winner prize money, final winners list and results

Badminton Asia Championships 2023 winner prize money, final winners list and results

Know the Badminton Asia Championships 2023 final results, score, winner and list of champions along with their prize money

Despite losing the opening set of their summit clash against Malaysian opponents, Indian duo Satwik & Chirag held their nerves before registering a solid comeback win by score of 16-21, 21-17, 21-19 to bag the Badminton Asia Championships.

Badminton Asia Championships 2023 winner prize money, final winners list, score and results

2023 Badminton Asia Championships final day results, scores, winners, & list of champions


At the Badminton Asia Championships on Sunday, Satwiksairaj Rankireddy & Chirag Shetty made history by becoming the first Indian men’s doubles team to win a gold medal. In the men’s doubles final, the sixth-seeded pair defeated the eighth-seeded Malaysian pair of Ong Yew Sin & Teo Ee Yi by scores of 16-21, 21-17, 21-19 in 67 minutes. The Indian pair had previously won a gold medal at the Commonwealth Games and a bronze medal at the World Championships.

Among other matches of Sunday, Tai Tzu-ying emerged victorious by score of 21-10, 21-14 against second-seed An Se-young to clinch the title. Elsewhere, Indonesian ace Anthony Sinisuka Ginting kept his composure to record flawless straight-set win by score of 21-12, 21-8 against former world champion Loh Kean Yew.

30th April Men’s Singles Final Results

Singapore Loh Kean Yew 12-21, 8-21 Indonesia Anthony Sinisuka Ginting

Women’s Singles Final Results

Chinese Taipei Tai Tzu-ying 21-10, 21-14 South Korea An Se-young

Men’s Doubles Final Results

Ong Yew Sin / Teo Ee Yi (Malaysia) 21-16, 17-21, 19-21 Satwiksairaj Rankireddy / Chirag Shetty (India)

Women’s Doubles Final Results

Yuki Fukushima / Sayaka Hirota (Japan) 21-7, 21-14 Baek Ha-na / Lee So-hee (South Korea)

Mixed Doubles Final Results

Zheng Siwei / Huang Yaqiong (China) 15-21, 16-21 Jiang Zhenbang / Wei Yaxin (China)

Badminton Asia Championships 2023: List of Champions

Event Winner Final Semi-final Quarterfinals Last 16
Single $30,000 $15,200 $5,800 $2,400 $1,400
Double $31,600 $15,200 $5,600 $2,900 $1,500

The champion of each category will earn 12,000 BWF points that will significantly propel their world rankings.

The Badminton Association of India has announced a prize money of Rs.20 lakhs for the historic gold medalists

Men’s Singles: Anthony Sinisuka Ginting

Women’s Singles: Tai Tzu-ying


Men’s Doubles: Satwiksairaj Rankireddy & Chirag Shetty

Women’s Doubles: Yuki Fukushima & Sayaka Hirota

Mixed Doubles: Chen Tang Jie & Toh Ee Wei

Also Read: BWF German Open Badminton 2022 Doubles Final, Schedule, Date, Time, Fixtures, Semi-Final Results, Score, Live Stream Telecast