AEW Dynamite Live Results: CM Punk vs Darby Allin Possible Date, Venue, Prediction, Live Stream

AEW Dynamite Live Results: CM Punk vs Darby Allin Possible Date, Venue, Prediction, Live Stream

The build-up to the preturn of CM Punk has begun as Darby Allin and MJF tease his arrival on AEW Dynamite. Know the possible date and predictions for CM Punk vs Darby Allin

With a new development regarding CM Punk’s pro-wrestling return coming up almost every day, AEW Dynamite finally dropped a huge hint and made it official. It’s now more a matter of ‘when’ than an ‘if’ he will return. It came in the form of a promo mention by Darby Allin and MJF. Though they didn’t call out Punk directly, the words ‘Best in the World’ were enough. Read on to know the possible date and predictions for Punk’s return.

AEW Dynamite Live Results: CM Punk vs Darby Allin On The Cards 

Darby Allin called out CM Punk out during a backstage interview on Wednesday. Though he didn’t say his name, the way his promo was constructed, he may just have as well. Talking about AEW’s upcoming show at the United Center in Chicago, Allin said that there have been a lot of men who have claimed to be the greatest. “There’s only one place to really prove that, right here in AEW. Even if you think you’re the best in the world,” he added.

On the other hand, MJF (Maxwell Jacob Friedman) quoted Punk’s infamous Pipebomb promo when he cut a promo of his own after his deathmatch victory over Nick Cage. He started the promo with the exact words Punk had chosen to start his promo while addressing John Cena: “As you lay there hopefully in more pain than you’ve ever been.” Ever since, the following picture of a young MJF posing with Punk has been doing the rounds over social media.

Advertisement

AEW Rampage The First Dance: CM Punk vs Darby Allin or MJF Possible Date, Prediction And Live Stream Details

While these hints were dropped this week on the company’s flagship program AEW Dynamite, CM Punk is rumored to return either on AEW Rampage or the All Out pay-per-view, both of which happen in his hometown Chicago.

Advertisement

AEW’s second weekly television show AEW Rampage: The First Dance debuts Friday on August 13, 2021. The company is headed with this show to the United Center in Punk’s hometown Chicago, Illinois on 20th August. This is when Punk could return. It will air on Fridays at 10pm EST on TNT. While UK fans can watch AEW Rampage through FITE (3am BST), the company is still working on international deals for the show.

On the other hand, AEW’s All Out PPV is scheduled to take place on 5th September at the Now Arena in the Chicago suburb of Hoffman Estates, Illinois (8pm EST, 1am BST, 5.30am IST and 10am AEST). The show will be live streamed on B/R Live and FITE TV.

Advertisement

ALSO READ: Real Reason Behind Bray Wyatt Being Taken Off Television Revealed As Return Date To WWE Emerges

Recommended: Sports Physiotherapy Courses

Advertisement