WWE WrestleMania Backlash 2022 Match Card Ronda Rouser Vs Charlotte Flair “I QUIT” Date, Time, Prediction

WWE WrestleMania Backlash 2022 Match Card Ronda Rouser Vs Charlotte Flair “I QUIT” Date, Time, Prediction

WrestleMania 38: Charlotte Flair defeated Ronda Rousey to retain the SmackDown Women’s Championship and both will be locking heads in the backlash match card

Rousey managed to keep Charlotte in an ankle lock for a long period as the match went, but she did not tap out. Only a few moments later, Ronda was trapped in Figure 8. She tries to roll in the opposite direction outside the ring. Charlotte was then kicked in the face by Rousey, who was knocked out by an inadvertent spear. Rousey managed to lock Flare into an armbar submission and even tap her out, but the match went on since the official was down. Charlotte ended up having the last laugh, clinching victory with a tremendous boot.

WWE WrestleMania Backlash 2022 Match Card Ronda Rouser Vs Charlotte Flair “I QUIT” Date, Time And Prediction

In “I Quit Match,” Charlotte Flair and Ronda Rousey will face off

The SmackDown championship of WrestleMania 38 was the most mediocre and uninteresting match. Unfortunately, Charlotte Flair vs. Ronda Rousey promised a lot but delivered very little.

While it would appear that Ronda should have won this match, the fact that she didn’t and that there was a referee issue leads me to believe that Ronda will avenge herself shortly. And what better venue than WrestleMania Backlash to do so?

Because Ronda isn’t an innately likeable babyface like Bianca Belair, she shouldn’t be a babyface chasing the crown. Ronda Rousey, a former UFC fighter, should be able to overcome everybody in her way with reasonable ease until the end of the year.

Official Annoucement

Following Rousey’s challenge on Friday night, which Flair rejected live the show, the encounter will be a “I Quit Match.”

Later in the night, Adam Pearce told Rousey that the rematch would be decided “tomorrow,” with the business announcing the bout on social media.

Advertisement

WWE has officially announced a rematch between Charlotte Flair and Ronda Rousey for Wrestle Mania Backlash, following the set-up on Friday Night SmackDown

On Sunday, May 8th, WrestleMania Backlash will take place at the Dunkin’ Donuts Center in Providence, Rhode Island.

Advertisement

Continue reading to learn everything there is to know about WWE WrestleMania Backlash 2022.

Date, Time And Venue

  • Date: 8th of May, 2022
  • Time: 7 p.m. EST for the pre-show, and 8 p.m. EST for the main show
  • Location: Dunkin’ Donuts Center Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Country Date Time
United States 08-May-22 8 PM EST
Canada 08-May-22 7 PM CST
United Kingdom 09-May-22 1 AM GMT/12 AM BST
Europe 09-May-22 3 AM CEST
India 09-May-22 6:30 AM IST
Australia 09-May-22 11 AM AEST
Japan 09-May-22 10 AM JST
Saudi Arabia 09-May-22 3 AM SAST

TICKETS

The tickets are currently available for purchase at the following URL. Ticket prices start at $79 and go up to $570.

Click HERE to book Tickets.

When And Where To Watch: Live Stream And TV Telecast

Channel Price
Sony Ten 1 Rs 19 + taxes
Sony Ten 1 HD Rs 19 + taxes
Sony Ten 3 Rs 17 + taxes
Sony Ten 3 HD Rs 17 + taxes
Happy India Sports(4 Channels) Rs 36.8 + taxes
Happy India Sports HD(4 Channels) Rs 53.8 + taxes
Happy India Sports + English(4 Channels) Rs 41.2 + taxes

Live-Streaming

It is exclusively available on pay-per-view (PPV) and through the internet streaming sites Peacock and the WWE Network. Also It in available on Jio TV only for

Advertisement

Prediction

We believe that Ronda Rousey, the former RAW Women’s Champion, will eventually defeat Flair and become the SmackDown Women’s Champion, based on their current plans for a long-term conflict.

ALSO READ: Chelsea Still Owe Inter Milan £71 Million Of Romelu Lukaku Transfer Fee

Recommended: Sports Fan App

Advertisement