WWE

WWE Royal Rumble 2022 Fight Card, Matches, Date, Time, Venue, Predictions, Tickets, Live Stream

WWE Royal Rumble 2022 Fight Card, Matches, Date, Time, Venue, Predictions, Tickets, Live Stream

Here’s taking a look at all the details you need to know about before WWE Royal Rumble 2022 commences this month from the matches, predictions, date, time

What has been termed by WWE as the start to the “WrestleMania season”, WWE Royal Rumble 2022 is just around the corner and wrestling fans cannot wait for the action to begin. While some more fights are filling up the match card along with the men’s and women’s Rumble contests, fans are eagerly looking forward to watching Brock Lesnar defend the WWE Championship against Bobby Lashley.

In addition to the Lesnar vs Lashley match, we will witness RAW’s Seth Rollins locking horns with SmackDown’s Roman Reigns in what is certainly going to be one exhilarating duel. Don’t worry. This is not it. There are many more matches that are yet to be confirmed before Royal Rumble sets the ball rolling, and hopefully this year’s competitions have the same amount of thrill to offer as last year.

Here are all the details you need to know about before the wrestling action sets about this month:

WWE Royal Rumble 2022: Date, Time, Venue, Matches, Tickets, Predictions, Live Stream

Date: January 29th, 2022

Advertisement

Venue: WWE Royal Rumble 2022 is scheduled to take place at St. Louis, Missouri’s American Center.

Start Timings

US, Canada: Fans who will be unable to catch the action live at St. Louis, the Royal Rumble will start at 5 pm PT/ 8 pm ET.

UK: For those in the United Kingdom, the action starts at 1 am UK time.

Australia: Royal Rumble commences at midday AEDT on Monday.

Advertisement
CountryDateTime
United States29 January 20228 PM EST/7 PM Central/5 PM PST
Canada29 January 20227 PM CST
United Kingdom30 January 20221 AM GMT/1 AM BST
Europe30 January 20222 PM CEST
India30 January 20226:30 AM IST
Australia30 January 202211 AM AEST
Japan30 January 202210 AM JST
Saudi Arabia30 January 202211:30 AM SAST

WWE Royal Rumble 2022: Fight Card And Matches

WWE Championship: Brock Lesnar (c) vs. Bobbly Lashley

  • Universal Championship: Roman Reigns (c) vs. Seth Rollins.
  • Men’s Royal Rumble.
  • Women’s Royal Rumble.
  • Raw Women’s Championship: Becky Lynch (c) vs. Doudrop.
  • Edge and Beth Phoenix vs. Miz and Maryse.

Tickets

The tickets for WWE Royal Rumble 2022 are now available. Fans can purchase them from ticketmaster with prices starting from as low as $25 and going up till $1000.

Live Stream (When And Where To Watch)

Peacock now stands as the platform to watch WWE’s pay-per-views. The WWE Network has moved to NBC’s Peacock streaming service which is where you can catch the Royal Rumble action. There are three tiers of Peacock: Free Premium and Premium Plus. A Premium subscription is needed to watch WWE content. But for that you’ll have to pay just $5 a month, as compared to paying $10 for WWE Network.

As for those outside the US, you can watch the WWE Royal Rumble 2022 matches on the WWE Network itself. In India you can watch on Sony Ten 1/HD and SonyLIV.

Advertisement

WWE Royal Rumble 2022 Predictions

  1. Men’s Royal Rumble: Participants- Angelo Dawkins, Montez Ford, Rey Mysterio, Dominik Mysterio, Austin Theory, Johnny Knoxville, Sheamus, Damian Priest, AJ Styles, Big E

Prediction: It’s still quite early to predict the winner but it looks like Austin Theory has the upper hand in this contest.

  1. Women’s Royal Rumble: Participants- Carmella, Dana Brooke, Nikki A.S.H., Queen Zelina, Rhea Ripley, Tamina, Aliyah, Charlotte Flair, Naomi, Naomi, Natalya, Shayna Baszler, Shotzi, Brie Bella, Lita, Nikki Bella, Kelly Kelly, Michelle McCool, Summer Rae, Mickie James

Prediction: Mickie James to challenge for a Women’s title after getting the Impact Knockout Championship in WrestleMania 39.

  1. Brock Lesnar vs Bobby Lashley: Bobby Lashley defeats Lesnar to clinch the WWE Championship.
  2. Becky Lynch vs Doudrop- Becky Lynch wins to retain the Raw Women’s Championship.
  1. Edge and Beth Phoenix vs The Miz and Maryse- Edge and Beth Phoenix (The Grit couple wins against the IT couple.)
  2. Roman Reigns vs Seth Rollins- Reigns manages to retain the WWE Universal title against Rollins.

Also Read : List Of Australian Open Winners Of All Time In All Categories, Prize Distribution And More Information About It 

Recommended: The Sports Fan App

Vinamra Mehrotra

More Stories