WTC Final 2023 India vs Australia schedule, date, teams squad players list and venue

WTC Final 2023 India vs Australia schedule, date, teams squad players list and venue

Former vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane is all set make a return to the Indian squad as the BCCI announced their final 15-man squad for WTC 2023 final clash against Australia, know the date, venue and squad

The Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI) announced a 15-man squad for the WTC 2021-23 final on Tuesday, April 25.

WTC Final match 2023 India vs Australia schedule, date, teams squad players list and venue

India captain Rohit Sharma will lead the squad against Australia from June 7 to 11 at the Oval in London.

BCCI announces 15-man India squad for WTC 2023 final

Just recently, BCCI announced the 15-man squad for the WTC 2023 final, and the list features the return of veteran batter Ajinkya Rahane. Rahane has so far had a series of fine performances in domestic cricket and the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023.

Besides Rahane, some other notable players include all-rounder Shardul Thakur, Left-arm pacer Jaydev Unadkat and Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj and Umesh Yadav.

Moreover, Shubman Gill is also expected to open the innings alongside captain Rohit Sharma. Sadly, Wicketkeeper-batter Ishan Kishan, who featured in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, has been dropped. Replacing him is KS Bharat as the first-choice wicketkeeper-batter.


Rahane makes a return

Ajinkya Rahane is all set to make a return to the team India squad in the upcoming WTC finals clash. Rahane last played for India in their tour of South Africa in 2022. He is making a return after some consistent performances.

Rahane has so far scored about 634 runs for Mumbai in Ranji Trophy 2022-23. He managed to hit 2 centuries, including a double hundred, in seven matches. His stats in the IPL 2023 for the Chennai Super Kings have also been wonderful, scoring at a strike rate of almost 200. Rahane could battle for a middle-order spot alongside KL Rahul.

The ICC World Test Championship (WTC) final is all set to be played between India and Australia in June this year and June 7-11 has been reserved as the World Test Championship final date with the summit clash set to be played at the Oval in London this year.

WTC final squads

Team India squad:


Captain – Rohit Sharma

Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, K L Rahul, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd, Shami, Mohd, Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.

Australia Squad


Captain – Pat Cummins

Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vice-captain), Mitchell Starc, David Warner

ALSO READ: Blue Lock Chapter 217 release date, time, manga Reddit spoilers, where to read