WTC Final 2021 Commentators List: The Full Commentary Panel For India vs New Zealand

WTC Final 2021 Commentators List: The Full Commentary Panel For India vs New Zealand

ICC has announced the list of the WTC final 2021 commentators ahead of the marquee contest between India and New Zealand in Southampton

The World Test Championship Final 2021 is finally here. India and New Zealadn are the two finalists. India finished at top of the table with a winning percentage of 72.2% and New Zealand was right behind them with a winning percentage of 70%.

India vs New Zealand World Test Championship Final

It will be a very competitive game as New Zealand defeated India 2-0 in the league stages of the world test championship. India will look to return in the favor in the WTC final. The match will be played at Southampton, England.

The Indian squad reached Southampton on the 2nd of June and started their preparation from the very first day after the completion of the mandatory quarantine period. They played an intrasquad game for 3 days so that the players can get back in rhythm after being in quarantine.


On the other hand, New Zealand played a two-match Test series against England just before this big Final against India. They won the Test series convincingly by 1-0 and have picked good form ahead of the final.

WTC Final 2021 Commentators List

The International Cricket Coucnil (ICC) has released the list of 8 English commentators for the World Test Championship Final 2021. This commentary team includes many famous voices in cricket commentary such as Ian Bishop, Nasser Hussain, etc.

Former Indian player and one of the greats of the game Sunil Gavaskar is one of the two Indian commentators. Dinesh Karthik who’s not in the Indian team for any of the formats being the second.

Simon Doull and Craig McMillan are the two commentators from New Zealand in the World Test Championship final.


Sri Lankan legend and one of the best wicket-keeper batsman ever to have played the game, Kumar Sangakkara is also in the commentary team as a neutrl commentator.

England’s Nasser Hussain, Michael Atherton, and Isa Guha are the other neutral commentators. Isa Guha is the only women commentator for the inaugural world test championship final.

Ian Bishop will be the only commentator from the West Indies, Bishop has given some very memorable moments to the fans as a commentator.

Commentators List

Sunil Gavaskar (India)
Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)
Nasser Hussain (England)
Simon Doull (New Zealand)
Isa Guha (England)
Ian Bishop (West Indies)
Michael Atherton (England)
Craig McMillan (New Zealand)
Dinesh Karthik (India)

Also Read: Inclement Southampton Weather Looms For WTC Final 2021 With Rain Likely


Recommended: SPAA India Education Courses