Women’s T20 Cricket World Cup 2023 prize money, awards winners list, final winner, player of the tournament

Women’s T20 Cricket World Cup 2023 prize money, awards winners list, final winner, player of the tournament

Finally, T20 Women’s World Cup has finalized with Australia women’s cricket team becoming the first one side to win for the 6th time as they defeated hosts South Africa by 19 runs in the final play at the Newlands Cricket Ground on Sunday, February 26, 2023, know the prize money

For those who are unversed, let us tell you, Australian players showcased their amazing performance during the fourth final on the trot in the competition while wining the title for the 3rd consecutive time after winning it in 2018 and 2020 respectively.

The opener from the Australia, Beth Mooney, left us awestruck as she scored 74 runs not out to take her team to 156/6 in a total of 20 overs after Meg Lanning won the toss and opted to bat first.

In a reply the host team, South Africa, scored a total of 137/6 despite fighting for half-century from Laura Wolvaardt, who caught at a crucial juncture after scoring her third back to back fifty in this tournament.

Women’s T20 Cricket World Cup 2023 prize money, awards winners list, final winner, results, score, player of the tournament

Among one of the other players, who made a big contribution in today’s match was Ashleigh Gardner. She scored a crucial 21-ball 29 and then bowled a 1/20 in 4 overs.

Apart from him, other players likes of Pacer Megan Schutt, who scored a total of 1/23, Darcie Brown 1/25, and Jess Jonasson 1/21, put on a good shifts with the ball as well as for the winning side.


Meanwhile, the South African bowlers such as Shabnim Ismail 2/35, scripted a history by becoming the most successful bowler in the history of the tournament.

On the other hand, Marizanne Kapp delivered a 2/29 spell apart from restricting Australia to a par total.


The winning team will take home USD 1 million (INR 8.27 crore) with the losing finalist will receive USD 500,000 (INR 4.13 crore) and the four teams that reach the semi-finals will each get USD 210,000 (INR 1.73 crore).

In the final moments of the match we get our player of the match, who is Beth Mooney from Australia for scoring a total of 75 runs. Apart from her other personalities, who received achievement are as:

Player of the tournament Ash Gardner (AUS): 110 runs and 10 wickets
Most runs Laura Wolvaardt (SA): 230 runs
Most wickets Sophie Ecclestone (ENG): 11 wickets
Highest score Muneeba Ali (PAK): 102 runs
Highest batting strike rate Ayesha Naseem (PAK): 181.48
Most sixes Laura Wolvaardt: 5
Most fours Nat Sciver-Brunt (ENG): 28
Most 50s Laura Woolvaardt and Beth Mooney: 3
Best bowling spell Ash Gardner: 5/12
Best bowling economy rate Grace Harris (AUS): 2.33
Most maidens Shabnim Ismail (SA): 3
Most dot balls Darcie Brown (AUS): 78


In an post-match interview, the captain of the Australian team, Meg Lanning stated that “It’s a pretty special effort from the group, all the teams came really hard and we knew that was gonna happen, but to be able to perform so well throughout the tournament, super proud.”

ALSO READ: Who is Tam Chuk Kwan aka Chris of TamJai Yunnan Mixian second husband of Abby Choi