Who will win IPL 2024

Who will win IPL 2024

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a men’s Twenty20 (T20) cricket league annually held in India

The league was founded by the BCCI in 2007. The first match was played in 2008. IPL is usually held in summer between March and May every year and it is the most popular cricket league in the world.

IPL is contested by 10 city-based franchise teams. The teams are –

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Gujarat Titans
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Lucknow Super Giants
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Punjab Kings
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Royal challengers Bangalore
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad

While each team gives its best every year, some teams have always been at the top.

With five titles each, Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians have won the most tournaments.

The Indian Premier League has returned with its 17th season in March 2024 and one of the major discussions among cricket enthusiasts is now about which team will win the title and lift the trophy. It is a susceptible topic for all IPL fans as all of them are connected to their respective teams.


Let’s take a look at why Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is a fan favorite and has the most chances to lift the coveted trophy.

Looking to defend their 2023 crown are the Chennai Super Kings, who still boast one of the best cricketers MS DHONI as their captain. The squad has a strength of 25 players with 8 overseas players as well.

The squad includes MS Dhoni (CAPTAIN), Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Mitchell Santner, Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Mustafizur Rahman and Avanish Rao Aravelly.

CSK’s roster boasts a mix of seasoned players and emerging talents which creates a formidable squad capable of delivering consistent winning performances. The Chennai Super Kings’ formidable lineup is not just about star players; it’s about teamwork and a never-give-up attitude that helps them conquer the field.


“CSK has undoubtedly been one of the best-performing teams in the history of the IPL, and they can make history yet again if they win 2024 as well.” This is the opinion of Tomesh Kulkarni, who is an online betting expert and the editor of Mybetting.in and is openly supporting his favorite team, CSK.

The team’s success is not solely because of individual capabilities but also due to a strong team culture.CSK’s fan base, often referred to as the “Yellow Army,” provides their unwavering support in every match.

A key factor contributing to CSK’s popularity and advantage is the presence of the legendary MS Dhoni as their captain. MS Dhoni is one of the most successful captains in the history of Indian cricket with good leadership qualities and strong strategies he brings unity and motivation to his team. His calm and composed demeanor under pressure makes CSK a force to be reckoned with.

As the cricketing performance will unfold in March 2024 the countdown begins for amazing performances and nail-biting finishes the eyes of every cricket fan will be on CSK  as they aim to defend their 2023 crown and secure their sixth IPL title. With the stage set for another thrilling season, the Chennai Super Kings, guided by MS Dhoni, will give a wonderful performance to make a compelling case for victory, drawing on their rich legacy and the unwavering support of the passionate “Yellow Army.”