Ultimate Table Tennis (UTT) League 2023 schedule, date, teams, venue, live streaming

Ultimate Table Tennis (UTT) League 2023 schedule, date, teams, venue, live streaming

The Ultimate Table Tennis UTT league will finally return in 2023 with a season 4, after a four-year hiatus owing to the COVID pandemic, know its schedule and live streaming

check out the start date, venue, teams, previous season winners, and more.

Ultimate Table Tennis (UTT) League 2023 schedule, date, teams, venue, live streaming telecast

The tournament will take place at the Balewadi Sports Complex located in Pune, and it will feature six teams.

The start date for UTT season 4 2023 has been confirmed as July 13, 2023 and will go on until July 30.

Ultimate Table Tennis UTT league

The Ultimate Table Tennis UTT is a professional level franchise-based table tennis league based in India. The Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI) launched the first edition of the tournament back in 2017 and featured six different teams.


The TTFI along with private promoters like 11Sports, Niraj Bajaj and Vita Dani are the organizers behind the major tournament. Meanwhile, the Star Sports network has the broadcasting rights behind the entire tournament and they will provide live event broadcasting.

The last edition of the tournament too place back in 2019. However, owing to the COVID-19 pandemic, the league was brought to a halt due to safety reasons.

The previous editions of the tournament has featured top Indian table tennis players like Sathiyan Gnanasekaran, Manav Thakkar, Sutirtha Mukherjee and Manika Batra. UTT has also previously featured top foreign players like Olympic medallist Petrissa Solja of Germany, and Portueguse world championships medallist Tiago Apolónia.


UTT 2023 season 4 teams

For the UTT 2023 season, five of the six teams that took part in the previous 2019 edition will participate.

The five teams are:

  • U Mumba TT
  • Puneri Paltan Table Tennis
  • Goa Challengers
  • Dabang Delhi TTC
  • RPSG Mavericks Kolkata

The sixth team that will join these teams are the Bengaluru Smashers.


Ultimate Table Tennis previous winners

Chennai Lions won the last edition of the league, which took place in Delhi. The last edition was the third edition and Indian table tennis legend Sharath Kamal led his team against G Sathiyan’s Dabang Delhi TTC in the final match.

Meanwhile, Dabang Delhi TTC led by Manika Batra and Sathiyan won the second edition of the competition. As for the first edition, Falcons TTC were crowned the winners.

ALSO READ: Odisha CM inaugurates tennis centre at Kalinga Stadium