Tokyo Olympics Discus Throw Live 2021: Kamalpreet Kaur Finals Match Schedule, Opponents, Throw, Live Streaming

Tokyo Olympics Discus Throw Live 2021: Kamalpreet Kaur Finals Match Schedule, Opponents, Throw, Live Streaming

Discus Thrower Kamalpreet Kaur qualified for the final match of the women’s Discus Throw at the Tokyo Olympics 2021 with a throw of 64m, know about its live streaming

The 25-year-old Kaur displayed one of the best performances by an Indian in the Olympics when she competed in the qualification B round of Women’s Discus Throw and qualified for the finals. She sent the discus to a distance of 64m in her third and final attempt, becoming one of the only two automatic qualifiers for the final round with American Valarie Allman who sent the discus to 66.42m.

However, veteran Seema Punia was unable to qualify after finishing sixth in qualification A and 16th overall with a below-par best throw of 60.57m.

Tokyo Olympics Live: Kamalpreet Kaur Discus Throw Final Match Schedule And Live Streaming

The first Indian woman to breach the 65m barrier in discus throw, Kamalpreet Kaur finished second in the Women’s Discus Throw semifinals on Saturday, 31st July. She did so ahead of Croatia’s Sandra Perkovic and Cuba’s Yaime Perez. Defending gold-medallist Perkovic and reigning world champion Perez had sent the discus at 63.75m and 63.18, respectively. The finals will take place on Monday, 2nd August.

Apart from Kaur, the final will also feature Chen Yang (China), Liliana Cá (Portugal), Daisy Osakue (Italy), Shadae Lawrence (Jamaica), Sandra Perkovic (Croatia), Claudine Vita, Marike Steinacker and Kristin Pudenz (Germany), Izabela da Silva (Brazil), Yaime Perez (Cuba) and Valarie Allman (USA).

Kamalpreet Kaur Discus Throw Final Live Streaming Details, Date and Time

Indian viewers can watch Kamalpreet Kaur perform at the discus throw final on Sony Ten 1, Sony Ten 2, Sony Ten 3, Sony Six and Doordarshan. The track-and-field event can also be watched on Sony LIV on your mobile. The timings are 4.30pm IST, 7am EST, 12pm BST and 9pm AEST.

India: Sony Sports Network, SonyLIV, Doordarshan

Advertisement

China: TVB, ViuTV, Hong Kong Open TV, Cable TV, Now TV

UK: BBC 1, BBC 2, BBC iPlayer, Eurosport, Discovery+

USA: NBC, Peacock TV, fuboTV

Brazil: Grupo Globo

Advertisement

Germany: ARD ZDF

Portugal: RTPRomania: TVR

Croatia: HRT

Advertisement

Canada: CBC, TSN, Sportsnet, TLN

Australia: Channel 7, 7plus, 7Two, 7Mate

ALSO READ: Vinesh Phogat Biography, Wrestling Career, Family, Ranking And Net Worth

Recommended: Sports Fan Engagement

Advertisement