Super Bowl 57 2023 winner prize money, final awards winners list and score

Super Bowl 57 2023 winner prize money, final awards winners list and score

Despite lagging behind throughout the game, AFC champions Kansas City Chiefs held their nerves and managed to clinch the Super Bowl title that has crowned them champions of the NFL, know the Super Bowl LVII winner prize money and awards winners in 2023 

With their comeback win against Philadelphia Eagles guided by season MVP Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs have clinched the prestigious Vince Lombardi Trophy, which is given to the winners of Super Bowl.

Super Bowl LVII Kansas City Chiefs vs Philadelphia Eagles winner, prize money, MVP, & final awards winners list

2023 Super Bowl Kansas City Chiefs vs Philadelphia Eagles winner, result, score, & best performers

American football’s Super Bowl LVII was contested to crown the 2022 NFL champion and in the showpiece bout, NFC champion Philadelphia Eagles were defeated by the AFC champion Kansas City Chiefs by score of 35-38. This 57th Super Bowl event was hosted on February 12, 2023, at State Farm Stadium in Glendale with the opening kickoff scheduled for 4:30 PM MST.

In Super Bowl 57 in Phoenix, the Chiefs trailed for the majority of the game and were down 27-21 entering the fourth quarter. But in front of more than 67,000 spectators, quarterback Patrick Mahomes guided his team towards an epic comeback despite his aggravating ankle ailment. Kansas City took the lead for the first time thanks to touchdown passes from Mahomes but, Eagle responded quickly to level the score thanks to masterclass by Jalen Hurts.


However, Mahomes managed one valiant 26-yard dash to clear the way for Harrison Butker’s game-winning field goal from 27 yards that sealed the deal for Kansas City Chiefs. Ultimately, Kansas City Chiefs overcame their deficit to win by score of 38-35 against Philadelphia Eagles.

Final Result: Kansas City Chiefs 38-35 Philadelphia Eagles

Super Bowl LVII: list of awards & winners

With his performance, 27-year-old Chiefs ace Mahomes became the first player since 1999 to win the Super Bowl, the season MVP, & the Super Bowl MVP all in the same season. In each of his first five seasons as the Chiefs’ starter, he has guided the team to at least the AFC Championship game and with their second Super Bowl title, Reid-Mahomes era will be remembered for ages to come.


Super Bowl LVII: prize money & final positions

In addition to winning the NFL Championship, each Kansas City Chiefs player will receive a massive monetary bonus of $157,000. The award has increased by $7,000 from the previous year in accordance with the NFL’s Collective Bargaining Agreement. Players from the Philadelphia Eagles will get $82,000 for coming in second place in this illustrious competition.

Also Read: Patna Pirates vs Dabang Delhi PKL 2022 Final Schedule, Date, Time, Head To Head Record, Playing 7, Prediction, Live Streaming