Prime Volleyball League (PVL) 2024 points table, results today, schedule, date, time, teams, score, live streaming telecast where to watch

Prime Volleyball League (PVL) 2024 points table, results today, schedule, date, time, teams, score, live streaming telecast where to watch

We examine the latest results, points table standings, schedule, & streaming info of the Prime Volleyball League 2024, which will run till 21st March in Chennai

Prime Volleyball League 2024 introduces a revised format from the previous year, incorporating the Super 5s stage. During the PVL Super 5s playoffs, the five participating teams will engage in round-robin matches to determine the top three teams. The team topping the Super 5s table secures a direct berth in the final scheduled for March 21, while the second and third-placed teams will vie in the Eliminator on March 19.

Prime Volleyball League (PVL) 2024 points table, results today, schedule, date, time, teams, score, live streaming telecast where to watch in India

In addition to the championship, the winner of PVL 2024 will clinch a berth in the FIVB Volleyball Men’s Club World Championship, slated to occur in India from December 9 to 15 later this year.

Rank

Team Matches Win Loss

Points

1

Ahmedabad Defenders 1 1 0 2
2 Bengaluru Torpedoes 1 1 0

2

3

Calicut Heroes 0 0 0 0
4 Delhi Toofans 0 0 0

0

5

Hyderabad Black Hawks 0 0 0 0
6 Kochi Blue Spikers 0 0 0

0

7

Mumbai Meteors 0 0 0 0
8 Kolkata Thunderbolts 1 0 1

0

9

Chennai Blitz 1 0 1

0

2024 Prime Volleyball League latest results, scores, day 2 schedule, date, venue, format, teams, & fixtures

Ahmedabad Defenders, reigning champions, clinched a convincing win with scores of 15-10, 15-11, and 15-12 against hosts Chennai Blitz at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium, Chennai, on Thursday, initiating the third season of RuPay Prime Volleyball League. Muthusamy Appavu earned the Player of the Match accolade. Despite Leandro consistently tallying points for Chennai, Nandagopal and Angamuthu adeptly commanded the outer lines throughout the match.

Meanwhile, Bengaluru Torpedoes secured a victory against Kolkata Thunderbolts with scores of 16-14, 14-16, 15-13, 15-10 to start their title quest. Notably, Thomas Heptinstall claimed the Player of the Match title. On Friday, Mumbai Meteors will clash against Delhi Toofans and Kochi Blue Spikers will face-off against Calicut Heroes.

Prime Volleyball League 204: results and schedule

Date
Time (IST)
Stage
Match

February 15, Thursday

6:30 PM League Stage Ahmedabad Defenders vs Chennai Blitz
February 15, Thursday 8:30 PM

Bengaluru Torpedoes vs Kolkata Thunderbolts

February 16, Friday

6:30 PM Mumbai Meteors vs Delhi Toofans
February 16, Friday 8:30 PM

Kochi Blue Spikers vs Calicut Heroes

February 17, Saturday

6:30 PM Chennai Blitz vs Hyderabad Black Hawks
February 18, Sunday 6:30 PM

Ahmedabad Defenders vs Kolkata Thunderbolts

February 18, Sunday

8:30 PM Bengaluru Torpedoes vs Delhi Toofans
February 19, Monday 6:30 PM

Mumbai Meteors vs Hyderabad Black Hawks

February 20, Tuesday

6:30 PM Chennai Blitz vs Kochi Blue Spikers
February 21, Wednesday 6:30 PM

Bengaluru Torpedoes v Mumbai Meteors

Advertisement

February 22, Thursday

6:30 PM Kolkata Thunderbolts vs Chennai Blitz
February 22, Thursday 8:30 PM

Ahmedabad Defenders vs Hyderabad Black Hawks

February 23, Friday

6:30 PM Calicut Heroes vs Delhi Toofans
February 23, Friday 8:30 PM

Bengaluru Torpedoes vs Kochi Blue Spikers

February 25, Sunday

6:30 PM Kolkata Thunderbolts vs Calicut Heroes
February 25, Sunday 8:30 PM

Mumbai Meteors vs Kochi Blue Spikers

February 26, Monday

6:30 PM Delhi Toofans vs Hyderabad Black Hawks
February 26, Monday 8:30 PM

Bengaluru Torpedoes vs Ahmedabad Defenders

February 27, Tuesday

6:30 PM Kolkata Thunderbolts vs Kochi Blue Spikers
February 28, Wednesday 6:30 PM

Calicut Heroes vs Mumbai Meteors

February 29, Thursday

6:30 PM Kolkata Thunderbolts vs Hyderabad Black Hawks
March 1, Friday 6:30 PM

Delhi Toofans vs Chennai Blitz

March 1, Friday

Advertisement
8:30 PM Mumbai Meteors vs Ahmedabad Defenders
March 2, Saturday 6:30 PM

Hyderabad Black Hawks vs Calicut Heroes

March 3, Sunday

6:30 PM Kolkata Thunderbolts vs Delhi Toofans
March 3, Sunday 8:30 PM

Ahmedabad Defenders vs Kochi Blue Spikers

March 4, Monday

6:30 PM Hyderabad Black Hawks vs Bengaluru Torpedoes
March 4, Monday 8:30 PM

Mumbai Meteors v Chennai Blitz

March 5, Tuesday

6:30 PM Kochi Blue Spikers vs Delhi Toofans
March 6, Wednesday 6:30 PM

Bengaluru Torpedoes vs Calicut Heroes

March 7, Thursday

6:30 PM Kolkata Thunderbolts vs Mumbai Meteors
March 8, Friday 6:30 PM

Bengaluru Torpedoes vs Chennai Blitz

March 8, Friday

8:30 PM Ahmedabad Defenders vs Calicut Heroes
March 9, Saturday 6:30 PM

Hyderabad Black Hawks vs Kochi Blue Spikers

March 10, Sunday

6:30 PM Chennai Blitz vs Calicut Heroes
March 10, Sunday 8:30 PM

Ahmedabad Defenders vs Delhi Toofans

March 11, Monday

Advertisement
6:30 PM Super 5s Team 1st vs Team 2nd
March 12, Tuesday 6:30 PM

Team 3rd vs Team 4th

March 13, Wednesday

6:30 PM Team 1st vs Team 5th
March 14, Thursday 6:30 PM

Team 3rd vs Team 2nd

March 15, Friday

6:30 PM Team 1st vs Team 4th
March 16, Saturday 6:30 PM

Team 5th vs Team 2nd

March 17, Sunday

6:30 PM Team 1st vs Team 3rd
March 17, Sunday 8:30 PM

Team 4th vs Team 5th

March 18, Monday

6:30 PM Team 5th vs Team 3rd
March 18, Monday 8:30 PM

Team 4th vs Team 2nd

March 19, Tuesday

6:30 PM Eliminator Team 2nd (After Super 5s) vs Team 3rd (After Super 5s)
March 21, Thursday 6:30 PM Final

Team 1st (After Super 5s) vs Winner of Eliminator

When And Where to Watch: live streaming & telecast

You can catch the Prime Volleyball League 2024 matches live on SonyLiv for streaming. Sony Sports Ten 1, Sony Sports Ten 1 HD, Sony Sports Ten 3, Sony Sports Ten 3 HD, Sony Sports Ten 4, and Sony Sports Ten 4 HD TV channels will broadcast the PVL 2024 matches in India.

PLAY: FREE ONLINE GAMES

error: This function is not allowed