PlayStation (PS) State of Play January 2024 schedule, date, time, announcements and leaks

PlayStation (PS) State of Play January 2024 schedule, date, time, announcements and leaks

Sony has officially announced the PlayStation State of Play event for January 2024, check out all the details of the event below along with the schedule, date and time

Following the announcement, gamers can now expect to play some of the most anticipated PS5 games of 2024.

PlayStation (PS) State of Play January 2024 schedule, date, time, announcements and leaks list

According to PlayStation’s official blog post, the event will feature highly anticipated titles like Team Ninja, Rise of the Ronin, Stellar Blade, and many more.

Advertisement

PlayStation State of Play is an annual video event that showcases all the latest updates, announcements, and new trailers and titles set to release from the world of PlayStation.

Advertisement

PlayStation State of Play January 2024 date and time for all regions

In the announcement, Sony stated that the first PlayStation State of Play event of 2024 will take place on January 31, 2024. Notably, XboxEra co-founder Nick Baker previously leaked the upcoming event via a tweet. Given below are the official PlayStation State of Play January 2024 date and time for all regions:

Time Date
2 pm PT January 31, 2024
5 pm ET January 31, 2024
12 am CEST February 1, 2024
3:30 am IST February 1, 2024

State of Play January 2024 where to watch

Interested fans can watch the entire livestream of the event on PlayStation’s official YouTube, Twitch, and TikTok channels. To avoid missing the event, fans can also choose to set a reminder on YouTube to get notifications when the event goes live. Unsurprisingly, fans can expect to see a host of new things this year.

Advertisement

PlayStation State of Play January 2024 expected arrivals

Aside from the titles stated above, like Stellar Blade and Rise of the Ronin, fans can also expect to see the arrival of several other top PS5 games during the event. This includes games like Helldivers 2 and Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth. Notably, this prediction comes from the fact that both games are scheduled to release next month. Helldivers is set to release on February 8, 2024, while Final Fantasy 7 is set to release on February 29, 2024. Based on recent leaks, some other top games that could make an appearance during the upcoming event include the following:

  • Death Stranding 2
  • Sonic Generations Remaster
  • Silent Hill 2
  • A new Metro game from 4A Studios
  • Judas from Ghost Stories
  • Until Dawn Remastered
  • Rise of the Ronin
  • Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth
  • Sonic Game (potentially Sonic Generations Remastered)
  • Until Dawn Remaster

ALSO READ: Thailand Masters badminton 2024 schedule, date, time, draw, tickets, prize money, live streaming telecast in India

Advertisement