Orleans Masters badminton 2024 results today, quarter-final schedule, date, time, score, draw, prize money, live streaming telecast

Orleans Masters badminton 2024 results today, quarter-final schedule, date, time, score, draw, prize money, live streaming telecast

We examine the latest results, schedule, & streaming details of the 2024 Orleans Masters badminton, which saw SK Karunakaran crash out after his loss in the last 16

As per BWF, the 2024 Orléans Masters, with a substantial prize pool of $210,000, will run from March 12th to March 17th at the Palais des Sports in Orléans. Unsurprisingly, this event will feature multiple skilled Indian shuttlers, such as KP Garaga and KS Pratheek. However, Indian superstars like PV Sindhu and Lakshya Sen won’t play in this tournament since they will be participating in the All England Open.

Orleans Masters badminton 2024 results today, quarter-final schedule, date, time, score, draw, prize money, live streaming telecast where to watch

2024 Orléans Masters latest results, Quarter-Final schedule, date, venue, results, score, and Indian shuttlers’ performance

Indian shuttler SK Karunakaran was eliminated from the 2024 Orléans Masters following his defeat against Japanese player Yushi Tanaka with a score of 19-21, 7-21. Similarly, Anupama Upadhyaya exited the tournament after losing to Hina Akechi with a score of 22-20, 15-21, 10-21.

However, KP Garaga and KS Pratheek advanced to the quarter-finals by defeating Cattoen and Renoir with a score of 21-14, 21-9. On Friday, the Indian men’s doubles pair will compete against the Danish duo Søndergaard and Toft.

Elsewhere, Indian mixed doubles pair SK Karunakaran and A Variyath failed to qualify for the quarter-final after losing 21-12, 20-22, 15-21 against Taiwanese duo Chen and Hsu. On the other hand, Surya and Pramuthesh lost 12-21, 13-21 against Toft and Graversen.


Orléans Masters 2024: results & schedule

Last 16 Results:
  • South Korea Jeon H-j 18-21, 25-27 Malaysia Cheam J W (MS)
  • Denmark M Christophersen 20-22, 14-21 Japan K Takahashi (MS)
  • France A Lanier 21-15, 21-10 Finland K Koljonen (MS)
  • Japan Y Tanaka 21-19, 21-7 India S K Karunakaran (MS)
  • Spain P Abián 17-21, 7-21 Republic of Ireland N Nguyen(MS)
  • Azerbaijan A R Dwicahyo 9-21, 22-20, 13-21 China Lei LX(MS)
  • China Chen L 21-14, 21-15 France L Huet (WS)
  • Azerbaijan K F Az Zahra 14-21, 12-21 Japan A Takahashi (WS)
  • Japan T Miyazaki 21-10, 21-15 Belgium L Tan (WS)
  • Hungary V Sándorházi 19-21, 21-17, 16-21 Denmark A Schulz (WS)
  • Hong Kong Lo S Y 19-21, 15-21 United States I Wang (WS)
  • India A Upadhyaya 22-20, 15-21, 10-21 Japan H Akechi (WS)
  • Japan M Suizu 21-9, 21-11 Spain C Azurmendi (WS)
  • Chinese Taipei Liang T-y 21-18, 18-21, 7-21 Denmark L Christophersen (WS)
  • France M Cattoen / L Renoir 14-21, 9-21 India K P Garaga / K S Pratheek (MD)
  • Denmark A Søndergaard / J Toft 21-18, 21-16 Chinese Taipei Wei C-w / Wu G-x (MD)
  • Chinese Taipei Chen Z-r / Yang C-t 19-21, 21-18, 19-21 Chinese Taipei Lu C / Chang C-h (XD)
  • France J Maio / L Palermo 16-21, 18-21 Malaysia Hoo P R / Cheng S Y (XD)
  • India S K Karunakaran / A Variyath 21-12, 20-22, 15-21 Chinese Taipei Chen C-k / Hsu Y-h (XD)
  • India A Surya / A Pramuthesh 12-21, 13-21 Denmark J Toft / C Graversen (XD)
  • China Cheng X / Zhang C 21-15, 21-12 Brazil F Farias / J Lima (XD)
Quarter-Final Schedule:
  • Japan T Obayashi vs Chinese Taipei Chi Y-j (MS)
  • Malaysia Cheam J W vs Japan K Takahashi (MS)
  • France A Lanier vs Japan Y Tanaka (MS)
  • Republic of Ireland N Nguyen vs China Lei LX (MS)
  • China Chen L vs Japan A Takahashi (WS)
  • Japan T Miyazaki vs Denmark A Schulz (WS)
  • United States I Wang vs Japan H Akechi (WS)
  • Japan M Suizu vs Denmark L Christophersen (WS)
  • India K P Garaga / K S Pratheek vs Denmark A Søndergaard / J Toft (MD)
  • France M Lambert / A Tran vs Indonesia R Rivaldy / P H Mentari (XD)
  • Japan H Nishi / A Sato vs Denmark M Vestergaard /C Busch (XD)
  • Chinese Taipei Lu C / Chang C-h vs Malaysia Hoo P R / Cheng S Y (XD)
  • Chinese Taipei Chen C-k / Hsu Y-h vs Denmark J Toft / C Graversen (XD)
2024 Orléans Masters: prize money pool distribution

As a BWF World Tour Super 300 tournament, the 2024 Orléans Masters will offer $15,750 to the winner of each singles category and $16,590 to the winning pair in each doubles category. Notably, this competition boasts a total prize pool of $210,000. SK Karunakaran and Anupama Upadhyaya, having lost in the second round, will receive $735 in prize money.

Event Winner Finalist Semi-finals Quarter-finals Last 16
Singles $15,750 $7,980 $3,045 $1,260 $735
Doubles $16,590 $7,980 $2,940 $1,522.5 $787.5

When & Where to watch: live stream & telecast


Indian television channels won’t broadcast the quarter-final matches of the 2024 Orléans Masters. However, fans can watch them live on the Badminton World Federation’s official YouTube channel, BWF TV. JioCinema and Sports18 Network will start airing the matches for Indian fans from the semi-finals onwards.

we examine the detailed schedule of this tournament:

March 15: Quarter-Final (beginning from 3:00 PM IST)

16th March: Semi-Final


March 17: Final


error: This function is not allowed