NFL Super Bowl All-Time Winners And Losers List And Prize Money

NFL Super Bowl All-Time Winners And Losers List And Prize Money

The Super Bowl is the annual championship game of the NFL (National Football League), know all about the championship game, it’s winners list, losers and prize money

Since 1966, the Super Bowl has been celebrated as the final game of the NFL season, replacing the NFL Championship game. It was Green Bay who had won the first Super Bowl way back in 1967, whereas The New England Patriots and the Pittsburgh Steelers hold the record for the most wins, with 6 titles each. The New England Patriots also hold the title for the most number of appearances by any team i.e. 11.

Here’s taking a look at the NFL Super Bowl All-time winners list since Green Bay won it in 1967:


NFL Super Bowl: List of all-time winners, runners up, score and prize money

2021LVTampa Bay BuccaneersKansas City Chiefs31-9Tampa
2020LIVKansas City ChiefsSan Francisco 49ers31-20Miami
2019LIIINew England PatriotsLos Angeles Rams13-3Atlanta
2018LIIPhiladelphia EaglesNew England Patriots41-33Minneapolis
2017LINew England PatriotsAtlanta Falcons34-28Houston
2016LDenver BroncosCarolina Panthers24-10Santa Clara
2015XLIXNew England PatriotsSeattle Seahawks28-24Phoenix
2014XLVIIISeattle SeahawksDenver Broncos43-8New Jersey
2013XLVIIBaltimore RavensSan Francisco 49ers34-31New Orleans
2012XLVINew York GiantsNew England Patriots21-17Indianapolis
2011XLVGreen Bay PackersPittsburgh Steelers31-25Arlington
2010XLIVNew Orleans SaintsIndianapolis Colts31–17Miami
2009XLIIIPittsburgh SteelersArizona Cardinals27-23Tampa
2008XLIINew York GiantsNew England Patriots17-14Phoenix
2007XLIIndianapolis ColtsChicago Bears29-17Miami
2005XXXIXNew EnglandPhiladelphia24-21Jacksonville
2004XXXVIIINew EnglandCarolina32-29Houston
2003XXXVIITampa BayOakland48-21San Diego
2002XXXVINew EnglandSt Louis20-17New Orleans
2001XXXVBaltimoreNY Giants34-7Tampa
2000XXXIVSt LouisTennessee23-16Atlanta
1998XXXIIDenverGreen Bay31-24San Diego
1997XXXIGreen BayNew England35-21New Orleans
1995XXIXSan FranciscoSan Diego49-26Miami
1991XXVNY GiantsBuffalo20-19Tampa
1990XXIVSan FranciscoDenver55-10New Orleans
1989XXIIISan FranciscoCincinnati20-16Miami
1988XXIIWashingtonDenver42-10San Diego
1987XXINY GiantsDenver39-20Pasadena
1986XXChicagoNew England46-10New Orleans
1985XIXSan FranciscoMiami38-16Stanford
1984XVIIILA RaidersWashington38-9Tampa
1982XVISan FranciscoCincinnati26-21Pontiac
1981XVOaklandPhiladelphia27-10New Orleans
1980XIVPittsburghLA Rams31-19Pasadena
1978XIIDallasDenver27-10New Orleans
1975IXPittsburghMinnesota16-6New Orleans
1973VIIMiamiWashington14-7Los Angeles
1972VIDallasMiami24-3New Orleans
1970IVKansas CityMinnesota23-7New Orleans
1969IIINY JetsBaltimore16-7Miami
1968IIGreen BayOakland33-14Miami
1967IGreen BayKansas City35-10Los Angeles

How much do the winners of the Super Bowl get paid?

Each member of the winning team will be awarded with a cash prize of $150,000, according to the NFL’s Collective Bargaining Agreement. This cash bonus is up $20,000 from last year as in 2020, each member of the winning team took home $130,000.


How much do the members of the losing team get paid?

Every member of the losing team will get $75,000 that means half the amount that the winning team gets. The cash prize is up by $10,000 since last year when the members of the losing team got $65,000.

ALSO READ: List Of The Biggest Fan Owned Football Clubs In The World, Their Ownership And Net Worth


Recommended: The Sports Fan App

Vinamra Mehrotra

More Stories