Manchester City Pre-Season 2021: Fixtures, Schedule, Squad, Prediction, And Live Stream Of The Friendlies

Manchester City Pre-Season 2021: Fixtures, Schedule, Squad, Prediction, And Live Stream Of The Friendlies

The COVID pandemic had forced the first Manchester City friendly for the 2021 pre-season fixtures to be played behind closed doors

After a devastating loss in the final of last year’s UEFA Champions League against Premier League rivals, Chelsea is probably the worst defeat every Manchester City fan has ever witnessed. It was one of the most humiliating defeats in the history of the club who failed to score a single goal in regulation time.

Meanwhile, City dominated the Premier League last season winning their third title in the span of 4 years. They have made a slow start in this season’s transfer market after failing to progress in the negotiations with Tottenham for English striker Harry Kane.

Manchester City Pre-Season 2021: Fixtures, Squad, Prediction And Live Stream

Premier League winners have only announced 2 pre-season friendlies ahead of the new 2021-22 season as many first-team players were out on holiday after the conclusion of International tournaments. We will see if the Premier League Champions announce more friendlies in the upcoming days.

1. CITY VS PRESTON NORTH END (City Academy Stadium)

Tuesday 27 July KO: 19:00 (BST), 23:30 (IST), 04:00 (AEST), 14:00 (EDT)

The times are stated in BST(UK), IST(INDIA), EDT(USA), AEST(Australia)

Pep Guardiola’s team will kick off their 2021 pre-season campaign against Championship club Preston North End at the Manchester City Academy Stadium behind closed doors after many Covid positive tests were recorded. This is just a precautionary measure in order to ensure high standards of safety.

Advertisement

Manchester City will humiliate the Championship club who will be disheartened after suffering a heavy defeat at the hands of the Premier League Champions.

COMMUNITY SHIELD

2. Leicester City v Manchester City (Wembley Stadium)

Tuesday 7 August KO: 17:00 (BST), 21:30 (IST), 02:00 (AEST), 12:00 (EDT)

All kick-off times are stated in BST(UK), IST(INDIA), EDT(USA), AEST(Australia)

FA Cup Champions Leicester City will face Premier League Champions Manchester City in the Football Association Community Shield which will be the final pre-season friendly of Manchester City. They will try to get their players in shape as the new Premier League season is on the brink of a kickoff.

Advertisement

Leicester City are a very tough opponent finishing fifth in the Premier League last season with 66 points just 1 point short of the UEFA Champions League spot. They have pushed Arsenal and Tottenham in the midfield of the Premier League table.

Manchester City Pre-Season Squad

Full list of players: Scott Carson, Yan Couto, Philippe Sandler, Benjamin Mendy, Fernandinho, Diego Rosa, Riyad Mahrez, Pablo Moreno, Bernardo Silva, Ruben Dias, Jao Cancello, Shea Charles, Cole Palmer, Liam Delap, Romeo Lavia, Zack Steffen, Carlos Vicens, Juanma Lillo, Nathan Ake, and many new academy players.

Manchester City Pre-Season Fixtures 2021-22 Tickets And Live Stream In UK, USA, India, And Australia

You can watch the full coverage of the match right here on ManCity.com and on the official Man City App. CITY+ viewers can watch a full 90-minute replay. How to purchase tickets is not yet revealed owing to the spurt of COVID cases ahead of the side’s friendlies.

Advertisement

ALSO READ: Tottenham Pre-Season Fixtures 2021: Schedule, Betting Tips, Tickets, Squad, Prediction, And Live Stream Of The Friendlies

Recommended: Courses in Sports Management

Advertisement