Madrid Spain Masters badminton 2024 schedule, date, time, draw, tickets, prize money, live streaming telecast

Madrid Spain Masters badminton 2024 schedule, date, time, draw, tickets, prize money, live streaming telecast

We examine the 2024 BWF Spain Masters badminton schedule, draw, seeded players, & streaming info, which started on 26th March in Madrid

PV Sindhu is set to spearhead India’s representation at the 2024 Spain Masters badminton tournament. Opening her campaign, Sindhu will compete against Canada’s WY Zhang. Additionally, emerging Indian talent Ashmita Chaliha is scheduled to compete against Thailand’s top player, Ratchanok Intanon.

Madrid Spain Masters badminton 2024 schedule, date, time, draw, tickets, prize money, live streaming telecast where to watch

Event Winner Finalist Semi-finals Quarter-finals Last 16
Singles $15,750 $7,980 $3,045 $1,260 $735
Doubles $16,590 $7,980 $2,940 $1,522.5 $787.5

The Spain Masters, categorized as a BWF World Tour Super 300 event, awards $15,750 to each singles champion and $16,590 to each doubles champion. Meanwhile, the overall prize purse for this tournament stands at $210,000. Notably, interested fans can buy their from here to watch the matches in-person,

2024 Spain Masters latest results, day 2 schedule, date, venue, fixtures, key shuttlers, & first-round draw

On Tuesday, Indian women’s doubles duo Treesa Jolly and Gayatri Gopichand faced an early elimination in the women’s doubles event at the Madrid Spain Masters 2024 tournament held at the Centro Deportivo Municipal Gallur. Despite their status as the fifth-seed, Jolly and Gopichand lost against Annie Xu and Kerry Xu from the USA, who are ranked 33rd globally. This closely contested match lasted 61 minutes, ending in a 18-21, 22-20, 18-21 loss for the Indian duo.

In the men’s singles qualifiers, Mithun Manjunath demonstrated remarkable strength. He conquered S Subramanian after a tough battle lasting one hour and four minutes, with a score of 15-21, 24-22, 21-18. Following this victory, he triumphed over Jhuo-Fu Liao from Chinese Taipei with a score of 21-16, 21-12, securing a place in the main draw where he is set to compete against Wang Tzu-wei from the same country.

However, Sameer Verma, despite a convincing initial win against Alvaro Leal in his first qualifier, faced defeat against Indonesia’s Jia Heng Jason Teh in the subsequent round, with a score of 21-10, 21-14. Aadya Variath also suffered a loss in the women’s singles qualifiers, being defeated by Ukraine’s Polina Buhrova.


Later in the day, the men’s doubles pairs of MR Arjun/Dhruv Kapila and Krishna Prasad Garaga/KS Pratheek are slated to compete. Arjun and Kapila will be facing Job Castilo and Luis Montoya from Mexico, while Garaga and Pratheek will be up against Canada’s Adam Dong and Nyl Yakura.

we examine the seeded players for this tournament:

Men’s Singles
  1. Japan Kenta Nishimoto
  2. Singapore Loh Kean Yew
  3. Chinese Taipei Chou Tien-chen
  4. Malaysia Ng Tze Yong
  5. India Lakshya Sen
  6. Chinese Taipei Lin Chun-yi
  7. India Srikanth Kidambi
  8. France Toma Junior Popov
Women’s Singles
  1. Spain Carolina Marín
  2. India PV Sindhu
  3. South Korea Kim Ga-eun
  4. Thailand Ratchanok Intanon
  5. Thailand Pornpawee Chochuwong
  6. Thailand Supanida Katethong
  7. Thailand Busanan Ongbamrungphan (withdrew)
  8. Vietnam Nguyễn Thùy Linh
Men’s Doubles
  1. Malaysia Ong Yew Sin / Teo Ee Yi
  2. England Ben Lane / Sean Vendy
  3. Scotland Alexander Dunn / Adam Hall
  4. Canada Adam Dong / Nyl Yakura
  5. France Lucas Corvée / Ronan Labar
  6. Thailand Pharanyu Kaosamaang / Worrapol Thongsa-nga
  7. Canada Kevin Lee / Ty Alexander Lindeman
  8. India Arjun M. R. / Dhruv Kapila
Women’s Doubles
  1. Japan Rin Iwanaga / Kie Nakanishi
  2. Indonesia Febriana Dwipuji Kusuma / Amallia Cahaya Pratiwi
  3. India Tanisha Crasto / Ashwini Ponnappa
  4. France Margot Lambert / Anne Tran
  5. India Treesa Jolly / Gayatri Gopichand
  6. Chinese Taipei Lee Chia-hsin / Teng Chun-hsun
  7. Bulgaria Gabriela Stoeva / Stefani Stoeva
  8. Chinese Taipei Hsu Ya-ching / Lin Wan-ching
Mixed Doubles
  1. China Jiang Zhenbang / Wei Yaxin (withdrew)
  2. France Thom Gicquel / Delphine Delrue
  3. Malaysia Goh Soon Huat / Shevon Jemie Lai
  4. Indonesia Rehan Naufal Kusharjanto / Lisa Ayu Kusumawati
  5. Netherlands Robin Tabeling / Selena Piek
  6. Indonesia Rinov Rivaldy / Pitha Haningtyas Mentari
  7. Indonesia Dejan Ferdinansyah / Gloria Emanuelle Widjaja
  8. Singapore Terry Hee / Jessica Tan

Spain Masters 2024: results & schedule

Men’s Singles:
  • Brazil J Matias vs Thailand K Wangcharoen
  • South Korea Jeon H-j vs Brazil Y Coelho
  • France T J Popov vs Netherlands M Caljouw
  • El Salvador U Canjura vs Chinese Taipei Su L-y
  • Chinese Taipei Chou T-c vs Republic of Ireland N Nguyen
  • India S K Karunakaran vs Singapore J Teh
  • Chinese Taipei Lin C-y vs China Lei LX
  • Malaysia Leong J H vs Spain P Abián
  • Chinese Taipei Wang T-w vs India M Manjunath
  • Japan K Takahashi vs India S Kidambi
  • Belgium J Carraggi vs Chinese Taipei Chi Y-j
  • Japan Y Tanaka vs Finland K Koljonen
  • India K George vs Chinese Taipei Lee C-h
  • Japan T Obayashi vs Denmark M Christophersen
  • Czech Republic J Louda vs France C Popov
  • Chinese Taipei Huang Y-k vs Singapore Loh K Y
Women’s Singles:
  • Indonesia K A C Dewi vs Ukraine P Buhrova
  • Chinese Taipei Sung S-y vs Japan A Takahashi
  • Japan M Suizu vs Canada M Li
  • Japan T Miyazaki vs Thailand P Choeikeewong
  • Thailand R Intanon vs India A Chaliha
  • Chinese Taipei Hsu W-c vs Scotland K Gilmour
  • Thailand P Chochuwong vs Chinese Taipei Lin H-t
  • Indonesia P K Wardani vs Myanmar Thet Htar T
  • Indonesia E N T Wardoyo vs Brazil J V Vieira
  • Australia T Ho vs Vietnam Nguyễn T L
  • Peru I Castillo vs Chinese Taipei Liang T-y
  • Chinese Taipei Pai Y-p vs South Korea Kim G-e
  • Japan N Nidaira vs Spain C Azurmendi
  • United States L Lam vs Thailand S Katethong
  • United States I Wang vs Chinese Taipei Huang Y-h
  • Canada W Y Zhang vs India PV Sindhu

When & Where to watch: live stream & telecast


You can catch the Madrid Spain Masters 2024 live on the official YouTube channel of the Badminton World Federation, known as BWF TV. At present, details regarding the live broadcast of the badminton matches have not been finalized.

we examine the detailed schedule of this tournament:

March 27: First-Round (beginning from 2:30 PM IST)

28th March: Second-Round

March 29: Quarter-Final


30th March: Semi-Final

March 31: Final


error: This function is not allowed