List Of The Indian National Cricket Team Selectors And Their Salary Per Annum

List Of The Indian National Cricket Team Selectors And Their Salary Per Annum

Just like how the Indian cricket team braces itself before any game, the same follows on with the selectors, know who they are and their salary

The Indian national team selectors a job similar to the head coach face much heat every single time the national team fails to perform. The position requires a courageous gut to take the right decision and also embrace the criticism. 

The Indian National Cricket Selectors is a panel of cricket executives (primarily ex-cricket players) tasked with selecting national cricket teams to embody India at different stages. 

The national teams’ selector duration has been expanded in 2006 making it for two years, earlier being just one, and with effective performance-based increment in the contract for another year.


The Skipper and Head Coach of the team is requested to offer respective views on team members at the selection committee meetings, however, they also don’t have voting privileges in squad selection.

Committee Members Of The Current Indian National Cricket Team Selectors

Chetan Sharma

Former Indian bowler Chetan Sharma who acquired his position as a fast pacer in the Indian cricket team represented the nation in Tests and ODIs. Sharma was appointed as the Chairperson of the Indian Cricket Team Selection Panel on 24 December 2020.

Abey Kuruvilla

Abey Kuruvilla appeared in thirty-five international games, ten tests, and 25 One Day International, all together in the same year, former Indian fast pacer from the mid-1990s. Kuruvilla was named as one of the Indian Cricket Team’s national selectors on December 24, 2020. 


Debashish Mohanty

Indian team specialist from 1997 to 2001 who featured in two tests and 45 One Day Internationals. He was indeed a medium-fast right-arm bowler who generated pace through his usually stodgy structure. Debashish  Mohanty was selected as the Indian cricket team’s national selector on 24 December 2020.

Salary of the Indian Cricket Team Selectors Per Year

The Administrative Council BCCI increased the salaries of national assessors at a meeting in August 2018. During the meeting, this was determined that the salaries of the elected committee members would be extended to 90 lakh annually (from 60 lakh annually), while that the panel chairperson would now get 1 crore (from 80 lakh per annum).

Also read: ICC Releases New Points System And Rules For World Test Championship 2021-23


Recommended: Courses in Sports Management