ISL golden boot winners all time list and 2023 winner prize money

ISL golden boot winners all time list and 2023 winner prize money

Here are the winners list of the Golden Boot at the Indian Super League’s every edition, have a look at the prize money in ISL as well 

The ISL has had some talented goal-scorers throughout its eight seasons. Here are all the ISL Golden Boot winners.

Every striker or attacker competing in India’s top football league strives to win the ISL Golden Boot title, which is given to the ISL’s top scorer of each season.

The renowned Golden Boot has been won over the years by various outstanding forwards, including Stiven Mendoza, Elano Blumer, and Ferran Corominas.

ISL golden boot winners all time list, top goal scorers and 2023 winner prize money

The winner of the top scorer award is given Rs.3 lakh in prize money.

ISL Golden Boot winner 2014: Elano Blumer

Elano Blumer, a Brazilian, was the first player to be listed among the ISL Golden Boot winners. For the inaugural ISL season, Chennaiyin FC’s star player was the former Manchester City playmaker.

  • Goals: 8
  • Assists: 1
  • Games: 11

ISL Golden Boot winner 2015: Stiven Mendoza

The Stiven Mendoza show from ISL 2015 is well-remembered. Even though it was the Colombian’s second season in the ISL, injuries had only allowed Mendoza, who played for Chennaiyin FC, to display brief flashes of brilliance in his first season.

  • Goals: 13
  • Assists: 3
  • Games: 16

ISL Golden Boot winner 2016: Marcelinho

During the 2016 season, Brazilian wizard Marcelo Leite Pereira, better known by his stage name Marcelinho, performed his magic, guiding the former Delhi Dynamos FC to the semifinals.

  • Goals: 10
  • Assists: 5
  • Games: 15

ISL 2017-18 Golden Boot winner: Ferran Corominas

After moving to India and joining FC Goa from the Cypriot club Doxa Katokopia, Corominas, who was 34 at the time, dominated the ISL in his first season.

  • Goals: 18
  • Assists: 5
  • Games: 20

2018-19 ISL Golden Boot winner: Ferran Corominas

Corominas won his second Golden Boot of the ISL season in 2018–19.
He is the only player to date to have won consecutive ISL Golden Boot trophies.

  • Goals: 16
  • Assists: 7
  • Games: 20

ISL 2019-20 Golden Boot winner: Nerijus Valskis

Nerijus Valskis, a former striker for Chennaiyin FC, won the ISL Golden Boot in what turned out to be the most competitive race in the history of the championship.

  • Goals: 15
  • Assists: 6
  • Games: 20

ISL 2020-21 Golden Boot winner: Igor Angulo

On a technicality, Igor Angulo defeated Roy Krishna, the icon of ATK Mohun Bagan, to win the ISL Golden Boot for 2020–21.

Both players finished with 14 goals, but Angulo was awarded the prize because it took him fewer minutes (1,645) than Krishna (2,062) to get his total.

  • Goals: 14
  • Assists: 0
  • Games: 21

ISL 2021-22 Golden Boot Winner: Bartholomew Ogbeche

Bartholomew Ogbeche, a Nigerian World Champion, joined the prominent list in ISL 2021-2022.

  • Goals: 18
  • Assists: 1
  • Games: 20

Here is the list of the golden boot winners at ISL throughout the years

Season Player Goals Assists Matches Team
2021-22 Bartholomew Ogbeche 18 1 20 Hyderabad FC
2020-21 Igor Angulo 14 0 21 FC Goa
2019-20 Nerijus Valskis 15 6 20 Chennaiyin FC
2018-19 Ferran Corominas 16 7 20 FC Goa
2017-18 Ferran Corominas 18 5 20 FC Goa
2016 Marcelinho 10 5 15 Delhi Dynamos FC
2015 Stiven Mendoza 13 3 16 Chennaiyin FC
2014 Elano Blumer 8 1 11 Chennaiyin FC