ISL 2022-2023 final winner, prize money, golden boot and glove winners list, awards

ISL 2022-2023 final winner, prize money, golden boot and glove winners list, awards

Thanks to a brace from their ace Dimitrios Petratos in the 2022-23 Indian Super League, Mohun Bagan took the game into penalty shootout and ultimately won 2-2 (4-3), know the ISL final match results, winner, best performers, prize money, & other details in 2023

In a closely contested Indian Super League final, ATK Mohun Bagan maintained composure to defeat Bengaluru FC 4-3 on penalties and win their first championship. During the penalty shootout, Mohun Bagan goalkeeper Vishal Kaith showed his quality to clinch the title for his side.

ISL 2022-2023 final winner, prize money, golden boot and glove winners list, awards, man of the match final

2022-23 Indian Super League ATK Mohun Bagan vs Bengaluru FC final result, score, goal scorers, & best performers

After converting his penalty in the 14th minute, Dimitrios Petratos gave Mohun Bagan 1-0 lead but, Sunil Chhetri scored a penalty of his own to restore parity at 1-1. Prior to the 85th minute equalizer through the penalty of Petratos, it appeared as though Roy Krishna had sealed the title for Bengaluru FC with his header in the 78th minute. Near the end of extra time, Sandhu mishandled Petratos’ long-range strike, but it deflected out for a corner that led to nothing before the game moved into penalties.

Due to neither team being able to secure an outright victory, the game was decided on penalties, where Mohun Bagan prevailed after Bruno Ramires’ attempt was saved by Vishal Kaith and Pablo Perez’s attempt missed the mark. Following their hard-fought victory, ATK Mohun Bagan have clinched their maiden ISL title and on this occasion, the team announced that they will change their name to Mohun Bagan Super Giants starting from the next season.

2022-23 Indian Super League individual awards & prize money details

After becoming the champions of the 2022-23 Indian Super League, ATK Mohun Bagan are set to earn INR 6 Crore. Meanwhile, Bengaluru FC will earn rewards worth INR 2.5 Crore. Additionally, the league will give out individual awards to recognize standout performers of the tournament.


ISL Final 2022-23 Awards

Jindal Panther of the Match: Vishal Kaith (ATK Mohun Bagan)

Hero of the Match: Dimitri Petratos (ATK Mohun Bagan)

ISL Season 2022-23 Awards

Best Pitch Award: Kerala Blasters FC

Grassroots Award: Bengaluru FC and FC Goa

KFC Street Baller of the League: Noah Sadaoui (FC Goa)

Jindal Panther Golden Glove Winner: Vishal Kaith (ATK Mohun Bagan)

Golden Boot Winner: Diego Mauricio (Odisha FC) (Diego Mauricio got the award for scoring 12 goals playing least number of minutes)


Emerging Player of the League: Siva Sakthi Narayanan (Bengaluru FC)

Hero of the League: Lallianzuala Chhangte (Mumbai City FC)

Also Read: Men’s FIH Pro Hockey League 2022, Schedule, Date, Time, Teams, Format, Fixtures, Points Table, Results, Live Stream