IPL 2024 all team captain and coaches full list

IPL 2024 all team captain and coaches full list

Here is all you need to know about all the team captain and coaches list in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024

On December 19, a day filled with significant spending by the teams, the Indian Premier League (IPL) auction for the 2024 season got underway in Dubai where several records were broken and 72 players sold.

IPL 2024 all team captain and coaches list

A significant contingent of 332 players from 13 different countries participated in the IPL 2024 auction. Of these, 216 athletes were of Indian descent. The 10 competing teams combined had the chance to fill a maximum of 77 slots, including 30 international player quotas, after player retention, releases, and swaps.

With a ₹20.50 crore price tag, Pat Cummins was formerly the most expensive player in IPL history. There was a fierce battle for first place in the auction, especially between the Delhi Capitals (DC) and Mumbai Indians (MI).

Following their withdrawal, Sunrisers Hyderabad’s ₹20.50 crore threshold for Pat Cummins was exceeded in a furious bidding war between Gujarat Titans and Kolkata Knight Riders. At ₹24.75 crore, Gujarat Titans eventually gave up, enabling Kolkata Knight Riders to acquire Starc for this historic and unparalleled sum.

India’s franchise Twenty20 cricket competition, the Indian Premier competition, will enter its 17th season in 2024.

List of IPL 2024 captains and coaches

The IPL teams have different coaches for each category and support personnel, just like every other cricket competition. For the tournament, each participating team will designate several support personnel and coaches, and they will substitute them if they are unhappy with the outcome.

Here is the list of coaches and captains of all the teams in the IPL 2024.


Chennai Super Kings

  • Captain: Mahendra Singh Dhoni
  • Coach: Stephen Fleming

Delhi Capitals

  • Captain: Rishabh Pant
  • Coach: Ricky Ponting

Gujarat Titans

  • Captain: Shubman Gill
  • Coach: Ashish Nehra

Kolkata Knight Riders

  • Captain: Shreyas Iyer
  • Coach: Chandrakant Pandit

Lucknow Super Giants

  • Captain: KL Rahul
  • Coach: Justin Langer

Mumbai Indians

  • Captain: Hardik Pandya
  • Coach: Mark Boucher

Punjab Kings

  • Captain: Shikhar Dhawan
  • Coach: Trevor Bayliss

Rajasthan Royals

  • Captain: Sanju Samson
  • Coach: Kumar Sangakkara

Royal Challengers Bangalore

  • Captain: Faf Du Plessis
  • Coach: Andy Flower

Sunrisers Hyderabad

  • Captain: Aiden Markram
  • Coach: Daniel Vettori