IPL 2023 orange cap winner, prize money and all season winners list

IPL 2023 orange cap winner, prize money and all season winners list

Know the Indian Premier League 2023 Aramco Orange Cap winner, award history, & IPL winner prize money

Although Gujarat Titan failed to retain their title, they will be surely proud of their achievements that was spearheaded by opener Shubman Gill. After finishing the tournament with a massive total of 890-runs, Gill has clinched the Aramco Orange Cap.

IPL 2023 orange cap winner, prize money and all season winners full list


2023 Indian Premier League: Aramco Orange Cap winner

Thanks to his consistent performance throughout the tournament, Shubman Gill amassed 890-runs including three centuries and finished as the Aramco Orange Cap winner for the 2023 Indian Premier League. It is confirmed that as the Orange Cup winner of the 2023 Indian Premier League, Shubman Gill will receive INR 15 Lakh as prize money.

Meanwhile, RCB star Faf du Plessis finished in second-place with 730-runs ahead of Chennai Super Kings opener Devon Conway, who finished the season with 672-runs. Although Virat Kohli failed to guide his team towards the Play-Offs, he finished as the fourth highest run-scorer with 625-runs including three centuries.

Player Team Matches Runs High score
Shubman Gill Gujarat Titans 17 890 129
Faf du Plessis Royal Challengers Bangalore 14 730 84
Devon Conway Chennai Super Kings 16 672 92*
Virat Kohli Royal Challengers Bangalore 14 639 101*
Yashasvi Jaiswal Rajasthan Royals 14 625 124

Indian Premier League Orange Cap history, format, & list of all-time winners

In the Indian Premier League, each season’s top run scorer is awarded with the orange cap. During the first IPL season, this award was unveiled on April 25, 2008. After the end of each season’s final match, the player who had scored the most runs overall during the tournament is rewarded with the Orange Cap. For the inaugural season, Shaun Marsh won the Orange Cap thanks to his total of 616-runs. David Warner has so far earned the cap three times, followed by Chris Gayle, who has done it twice. In the 2016 Indian Premier League, Virat Kohli amassed the most runs (973) in a single season of the competition.

Season Player Team Matches Runs
2008 Shaun Marsh KXIP 11 616
2009 Matthew Hayden CSK 12 572
2010 Sachin Tendulkar MI 15 618
2011 Chris Gayle RCB 12 608
2012 Chris Gayle RCB 15 733
2013 Michael Hussey CSK 16 733
2014 Robin Uthappa KKR 16 660
2015 David Warner SRH 14 562
2016 Virat Kohli RCB 16 973
2017 David Warner SRH 14 641
2018 Kane Williamson SRH 17 735
2019 David Warner SRH 12 692
2020 KL Rahul KXIP 14 670
2021 Ruturaj Gaikwad CSK 16 635
2022 Jos Buttler RR 17 863
2023 Shubman Gill GT 17 890

Also Read: Patna Pirates vs Dabang Delhi PKL 2022 Final Schedule, Date, Time, Head To Head Record, Playing 7, Prediction, Live Streaming