IPL 2022 Commentators English And Hindi Full List, Salary And Commentary Panel Language Name

IPL 2022 Commentators English And Hindi Full List, Salary And Commentary Panel Language Name

Full list of commentators for all languages of IPL 2022 has been released by the broadcasters to give more information and insights about the live game, know their salary

A commentator’s job is to give more information, insider knowledge, and, of course, comments about current events, such as live sports.

Commentary is an important aspect of every sporting event since it not only keeps the audience engaged but also gives them knowledge of the game. The same goes with Cricket. The heartbeat of cricket fans is commentary, which ties their feelings to specific times during the game.

IPL 2022 Commentators English And Hindi Full List, Salary, Commentary Panel Language Name

When the match becomes thrilling and is on the verge of becoming a suspense show, the finest part of the commentator’s duty is to evoke sentiments in the audience. Some of the top commentators in the industry joke about one another and have a few cheeky exchanges with the players on the field.

Commentating allows a person to showcase their abilities, knowledge of a profession, and personality, but they must be able to relate and engage with an audience.

Commentators are able to draw fresh inferences from data and prior experiences, as well as be daring enough to foresee potential game consequences or adjustments. They also are very prepared to provide assessment and, when necessary, insight on complicated and difficult moments of the game.


English commentators earn around USD 250,000 to USD 500,000 for the entire IPL season. Those sitting in the Star Sports Select Dugout draw a salary of USD 500,000 to USD 700,000 and the salary of the Hindi commentators ranges from USD 80,000 to USD 350,000.

Full List Of Commentators For Different Languages

With the IPL 2022 season approaching, the broadcasters have released the complete panel of commentators for the event.


Ravi Shastri, who has been absent from the commentary box for the past seven years, makes a triumphant return. Shastri quit his media position to become the head coach of the Indian team, which resulted in his departure from the commentary circuit.

Suresh Raina was another name that stunned the fans. In the previous IPL auctions, the CSK and India cricketer was unable to attract any offers and will now be a live commentator in Hindi. Gujarat Titans were said to be interested in acquiring his services, however, this turned out to be false information.

After the addition of two more franchises in Lucknow and Gujarat, the IPL 2022 will include 76 matches. Chennai Super Kings will face Kolkata Knight Riders in the season opener on March 26.


The full list of commentators may be seen below:

1- English Commentators

  • Harsha Bhogle
  • Sunil Gavaskar
  • Laxman Sivaramakrishnan
  • Murali Karthik
  • Deep Dasgupta
  • Anjum Chopra
  • Ian Bishop
  • Alan Wilkins
  • Pommie Mbangwa
  • Nick Knight
  • Danny Morrison
  • Simon Doull
  • Mathew Hayden
  • Kevin Pietersen

2- Hindi Commentators

  • Aakash Chopra
  • Irfan Pathan
  • Gautam Gambhir
  • Parthiv Patel
  • Nikhil Chopra
  • Tanya Purohit
  • Kiran More
  • Jatin Sapru
  • Suren Sundaram
  • Ravi Shastri
  • Suresh Raina

3- Dugout Commentators

  • Anant Tyagi
  • Neroli Meadows
  • Scott Styris
  • Graeme Swan

4- Tamil Commentators

  • Muthuraman R
  • RK
  • Bhavna
  • RJ Balaji
  • S Badrinath
  • Abhinav Mukund
  • S Ramesh
  • Nanee
  • K Srikkanth

5- Kannada Commentators

  • Madhu Mailankody
  • Kiran Srinivas
  • Srinivasa Murthy P
  • Vijay Bharadwaj
  • Bharath Chipli
  • GK Anil Kumar
  • Venkatesh Prasad
  • Veda Krishnamurthy
  • Sumesh Goni
  • Vinay Kumar R.

6- Marathi Commentators

  • Kunal Date
  • Prasanna Sant
  • Chaitanya Sant
  • Snehal Pradhan
  • Sandeep Patil

7- Bengali Commentators

  • Sanjeeb Mukherjea
  • Saradindu Mukherjee
  • Gautam Bhattacharya
  • Joydeep Mukherjee
  • Debasish Datta

8- Telugu Commentators

  • MAS Krishna
  • N Matcha
  • V V Medapati
  • MSK Prasad
  • A Reddy
  • K N Chakravarthy
  • S Avulapalli
  • Kalyan Krishna D
  • Venugopalarao

9- Malayalam Commentators

  • Vishnu Hariharan
  • Shiyas Mohammed
  • Tinu Yohannan
  • Raiphi Gomez
  • C M Deepak

Also Read: BWF Swiss Open Badminton All-Time Winners List All Categories And 2022 Prize Money

Recommended: The Sports Fan App